Silver's Savory Chicken and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Not enough flavor for me. I added garlic and I seasoned my chicken but it was a little bland. My daughter loved it but the rest of thought it was ok. Not something I would make again. I didn't have a problem with dry noodles like so many said but I didn't thaw my broccoli so that may have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I thought this was great. A great weeknight dish. Homestyle but fairly simple. I simplified by adding a can of chicken broth, fresh Broccoli chopped fine, a garlic and herb rotissere(sp) chicken... was great and made even better leftovers. Thanks Silver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Like a previous reviewer I too was looking for something that didn't call for canned cream soup...as most broccoli casserole recipes seem to...so I thought I would give this a try. I changed it up a some by using 1/2c mayo & 1/4c sour cream in place of the milk, which gave it a great flavor. Then I just mixed all ingredients together, except for the flour, and topped it with bread crumbs before baking. Also I omitted the noodles and served it over rice. With these changes it was a 5 star recipe...a delicous, easy & fast meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
yummy! my husband and i enjoyed this recipe! next time i will make a little more sauce and toss some of it with the noodles before i pour the rest over the chicken and broccoli. I also might try adding some italian seasoned breadcrumbs on top like others suggested. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was tasty. I used whole wheat pasta, and just two large chicken breasts, fresh broccoli instead of frozen, added fresh mushrooms, and made about 1.5 times the called for sauce. When I make it again, I think I will steam the broccoli for a minute or two because the broccoli was just a little too crisp. But overall, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This was fantastic! My husband actually took the leftovers to work, and he NEVER takes leftovers. I made quite a few of the suggested changes, like doubling the sauce and mixing everythign together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
very easy, great to use leftover chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wynter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
Great recipe and fairly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
The family LOVED IT!!! This was a delicous casserole. I added garlic and used fresh broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Sorry folks but I have to give a thumbs down to this one. I just didn't think it was anything special - even with lots of tweaking and doubling the sauce. Prep time took forever, and the outcome was mediocre. Eeek, this is the first low grade I've ever given a recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OhSoLittleMouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States