Silver's Savory Chicken and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
An excellent starter dish that I will make again with variations. Loved the creamy, non-canned sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Good sauce (seemed just the right amount) but needs more seasoning. Maybe season each item separately: the noodles after boiling, the chicken while cooking, the veggies (i used a frozen mix and it turned out great). Followed advice of other reviewers and mixed all ingredients with sauce instead of layering. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
We all enjoyed This. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This was very good. It had a mild flavor which was fine with me. I'm just glad I found a good casserole recipe that doesn't call for any canned condensed soups! I did add about 1/3 cup mayo, as suggested by another reviewer, and decreased the milk a little. I also added some chopped bacon, shredded cheddar, and chicken bouillon to the sauce mix. I par-steamed fresh broccoli and I'm glad I did. The addition of slivered almonds on top was wonderful. If anything, I would add a few shakes of garlic salt next time to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
A delicious recipe with a few modifications. I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen. I also sauteed one minced garlic clove with the onion. I used heavy cream instead of milk, and I added 1/4 cup of sourcream to sauce. I saved this recipe, and will definitley make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hellonheels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This was an easy and very tasty recipe. My husband announced it is his "favorite."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This is good as written. I like the fact that it doesn't call for the salty canned soups. Preparation is simple. Use fresh broccoli instead of frozen, and pre-steam it a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
excellent comfort food! I didn't add anything or take away anything. awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Thompson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Siletz, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fruitland Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
As others suggested, used Penne and mix everything instead of layering. Also added cayanne and curry to taste and topped with grated parmesan. My guys had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
A perfect winter meal! I doubled the sauce, used fresh steamed broccoli, added fresh garlic, some italian spices and topped the casserole with panko. It was even better reheated the next day. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States