Silver's Savory Chicken and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was amazing! Thank you everyone for the suggested changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I used a 16oz bag of noodles. This recipe was to bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieblackburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I need recipes that are easy and can be reheated the next day as a snack or as a meal. I always read the reviews before I try a dish for the first time. You get so many good ideas. I loved how easy it is to personalize this recipe. Here is what I did, thanks to suggestions from other reviewers: 1. Added chopped garlic to onion. 2. Poured some of the sauce on top of noodles so they were not dry. 3. Melted 1/2 the cheese in the sauce. 3. Used Swiss and cheddar. 4. Added poultry seasoning to sauce. 5. Cooked pasta in chicken broth. 6. Added bread crumbs on top. 7. Mixed together chicken, veggies and cheese in a bowl and then poured mixture on top of noodles (my layering was noodles, followed by 1/2 the sauce, topped with the chicken/veggie/cheese mixture, and finally topped with other 1/2 of sauce). There are many chicken dish recipes that include broccoli. So, to make a change, I used a frozen mix of potatoes, green beans, corn, and sugar snap peas. I rated this recipe a 5 because it is very simple and doesn't include canned soup(!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Trashed the kitchen making this lol, but it was worth it.This was just what I was looking for; trying not to go to the store and cook what I had on hand. I made substitutions as a result, I kicked it up a notch with cheddar cheese soup and hot spices to the sauce. I also layered the dish as called for, but mixed in some sauce with each layer, and then poured the remainder on top as well. I did make double the sauce. I used Swiss cheese mixed with Parmesan for the top. Wow, it was a hardy meal for the troops. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Changed slightly but still delicious, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Excellent! I increased the noodles to 10oz and doubled the sauce but added only one medium yellow onion. My guests and I thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Immel Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Delish! Will make again. Slight modification I added mozzarella with the cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I made this recipe with rice instead of the egg noodles because that is all I had, and it was great. I used a sharp and mild cheddar cheese instead of the provolone, it was very rich and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Try, I did, following several suggestions of other reviewers. It's just not memorable enough to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was absolutely delicious! I fried 2 chicken breasts (between 6-8 oz) lightly seasoned with salt and pepper, in butter over medium heat, for about 4 minutes on each side (or till the pink was gone but not dried), and then I shredded them with two forks. I also added a couple of potatoes, in which I had cubed, boiled, and then lightly sauteed in the pan that I had cooked the chicken in with a little extra fat. When I made the sauce, I accidently browned the onion (tending to little ones and the phone rang), but I found that it added a LOT OF FLAVOR to the sauce. I initially made the quantity stated in the recipe, but after assembling the casserole, the sauce didn't look like it would be enough. I ended up stirring the same quantities of broth, milk and flour into the previous sauce I made, and reheated till thickened. My picky family aren't huge fans of chicken but they gobbled up this dish. When my husband helped himself to 3 servings, then I knew I have found a winner. I will definitely make this over and over again! Thanks for the recipe and the flexibility you allow us to have, Silver Shadowwolf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany

Displaying results 11-20 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States