Silver's Savory Chicken and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I tweaked this a bit by adding two cloves of garlic with the onion, substituted peas for the broccoli and Italian blend cheese for the Swiss. Next time I will add fresh grated Parmigan at the end. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I added some cooked carrots to the recipe and it added color and flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Altamont, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
good family fare, simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
My family loved this! My 5-year-old said it was "yummy." I followed the recipe pretty much exactly. It has a nice, solid flavor. Overall it's very light tasting. My only substitution was cheddar jack cheese instead of cheddar and provolone. It turned out great. Also, I'd put most of the cheese on top next time rather than adding more to put on top outside of the oven. My family likes the browned cheese. My sauce was thin, but baked well, flavoring the dish nicely, and moistening the noodles very well. The quantity was enormous. A family of four could get by easily cutting the recipe in half. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montrod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This is a good basic recipe but needs some oomph. I used roasted chicken from a deli that has more flavour than home cooked. I also made extra sauce and added some to the noodles before layering them into the casserole. I cooked the noodles in chicken broth and used the broth in the sauce. In addition I added dried garlic to the sauce as it was being prepared, white pepper (it has a different taste). I added canned sliced mushrooms and sliced almonds browned in marg. I omitted the half the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Alot of you are complaining about the fact that the noodles seem dry after it's been baked. Just make extra sauce and toss it with the noodles before you put them in the baking dish,then do your layering. When you layer it and add the rest of the sauce,all of it will be moist and delish. Problem solved. This recipe is just a blue print. You can do anything with it. Add fresh garlic,thyme,rosemary, or use a shallot instead of just onion. The skies the limits ladies just take it and run with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Made it the same as the recipe said, except I had to use chicken bullion (no chicken broth in the house!). It turned out great and my husband, anti-broccoli, even had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
SoSo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
As a beginning cook this recipe was easy to make and came out so good! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This recipe is super easy to make and so popular in my home, just make sure to add a lot of pepper and extra onions for more flavor.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States