Silver Dollars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I'm giving this 4 stars simply because my husband liked this dish even though I'd had to doctor it a lot to give it flavor. S & P on its own isn't enough. Added Garlic Pepper. Also spread 2 tbsp honey mustard over the top of each pkg and cooked for an additional 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This is a wonderful, quick and versatile recipe! I had fun building it with the ingredients I had on hand. I used cabbage on the bottom (yummy cooked in the meat juices) spinach, red onion, potato and baby bellas on top. I used olive oil on the bottom and poured a little more on top. Salt and black pepper and a little hot sauce completed the picture. An hour at 425f in the oven was perfect! I'll be making this again with different ingredients and spices. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
For the first time EVER, my entire family LOVED this! Even my husband, who is VERY picky :-) We just added some shredded cheese right before we ate it. My 2 year old cleaned her plate first! Next time, may have to try some portebello mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Love this recipe. Easy to personalize to individual taste. I add dots of butter and a few sprinkles of French Onion Soup mix. You can even do these in the oven at 350 degrees for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maskys

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
These were okay. They'd be very appropriate on a camping trip cook-out. I do think they need a little extra seasoning though. They're pretty bland as-is. They could use some garlic. A couple slices of jalapeno would spice them up nicely, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
I liked this recipe, it was tasty, I did overcook them on the grill, maybe I should have turned more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
Add a little extra spice to these for those who like it. good stuff thanks southernman cookin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernmancooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
quick and easy to make. Everyone loved the flavoring. I added some of my own seasonings before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States