Silver Dollars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I'm giving this 4 stars simply because my husband liked this dish even though I'd had to doctor it a lot to give it flavor. S & P on its own isn't enough. Added Garlic Pepper. Also spread 2 tbsp honey mustard over the top of each pkg and cooked for an additional 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This is a wonderful, quick and versatile recipe! I had fun building it with the ingredients I had on hand. I used cabbage on the bottom (yummy cooked in the meat juices) spinach, red onion, potato and baby bellas on top. I used olive oil on the bottom and poured a little more on top. Salt and black pepper and a little hot sauce completed the picture. An hour at 425f in the oven was perfect! I'll be making this again with different ingredients and spices. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
For the first time EVER, my entire family LOVED this! Even my husband, who is VERY picky :-) We just added some shredded cheese right before we ate it. My 2 year old cleaned her plate first! Next time, may have to try some portebello mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Love this recipe. Easy to personalize to individual taste. I add dots of butter and a few sprinkles of French Onion Soup mix. You can even do these in the oven at 350 degrees for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maskys

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
These were okay. They'd be very appropriate on a camping trip cook-out. I do think they need a little extra seasoning though. They're pretty bland as-is. They could use some garlic. A couple slices of jalapeno would spice them up nicely, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
I liked this recipe, it was tasty, I did overcook them on the grill, maybe I should have turned more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
Add a little extra spice to these for those who like it. good stuff thanks southernman cookin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernmancooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
quick and easy to make. Everyone loved the flavoring. I added some of my own seasonings before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States