Sicilian Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I have made this recipe several times and it's always been a hit...even to those who don't normally like anchovies. I usually add lemon and red pepper flakes for more zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sapphira
Home Town: Cainta, Rizal, Philippines
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
My husband surprised with this after a long day. He said that it was fairly easy to make and it had a nice taste. We probably won't make it again the same way because it was very dry. I know it's supposed to be dry, but it was dry enough to detract from the nice fresh flavors. I'd probably cut the bread crumbs down by half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cuddlebugs333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I didn't have the anchovies so I left them off. I used a butter and Olive Oil mix with salt, pepper, parsley, parmeasan romano cheese and some mozzerella. It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falkville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
dry and not all that great...not bad, just not really impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Great recipe. Got kind of tired of it after a bit a week of having it, but the anchovies didn't gross me out as much as I feared! The parsley really adds a nice touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I really like this spaghetti! I like the variety of taste the anchovies give it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Very tasty but the full cup of breadcrumbs was a bit much... Made it hard to toss and distribute evenly - I'm sure that is the way it was intended and it tasted delicious, but I think next time I make it (yes, I will be making it again!), I'm going to halve the breadcrumbs and sprinkle it over the top with the grated parmesan. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Betterton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chestertown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I have no time and this was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Made this for the first time tonight and Mr. P hoovered it up (we both absolutely love anchovies). Used the oil from the anchovy jar - with hindsight I should have added olive oil too, but that's my fault not the recipe - and doubled the amount of garlic due to personal taste. Utterly yummy and so quick and easy. Will definitely make again and next time be sure to add more oil and maybe play around with a squirt of lemon juice as other posters have suggested. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupin Pooter
Home Town: Sherborne, Dorset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Tasted great, with a few changes. I wasn't sure if I was going to like the anchovie flavor, so instead of using the whole can, I only used 3 and I used a lot less breadcrumbs (approx 1/4 cup). I don't like dry spaghetti, so I tripled the amont of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States