Sicilian Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
If you're used to saucy pasta, this may not be the recipe for you. Although the dish was tasty, I am not used to the 'dry' type pasta. I grilled mild italian sausages along with this dish. I enjoyed it because it was different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grlcooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I did not care for this recipe...i thought the breadcrumbs would add a nice texture to the pasta, but it dried the entire dish out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I have made this recipe several times and it's always been a hit...even to those who don't normally like anchovies. I usually add lemon and red pepper flakes for more zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sapphira
Home Town: Cainta, Rizal, Philippines
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
My husband surprised with this after a long day. He said that it was fairly easy to make and it had a nice taste. We probably won't make it again the same way because it was very dry. I know it's supposed to be dry, but it was dry enough to detract from the nice fresh flavors. I'd probably cut the bread crumbs down by half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cuddlebugs333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I didn't have the anchovies so I left them off. I used a butter and Olive Oil mix with salt, pepper, parsley, parmeasan romano cheese and some mozzerella. It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falkville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
dry and not all that great...not bad, just not really impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Great recipe. Got kind of tired of it after a bit a week of having it, but the anchovies didn't gross me out as much as I feared! The parsley really adds a nice touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I really like this spaghetti! I like the variety of taste the anchovies give it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Very tasty but the full cup of breadcrumbs was a bit much... Made it hard to toss and distribute evenly - I'm sure that is the way it was intended and it tasted delicious, but I think next time I make it (yes, I will be making it again!), I'm going to halve the breadcrumbs and sprinkle it over the top with the grated parmesan. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Betterton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chestertown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States