Sicilian Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Soooo good! I omitted the fennel seeds and celery just because I don't care for the flavor. I used fire roasted tomatoes for extra flavor. Other than that I didn't change a thing. I will definitely make this again. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Reinhold-Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I read the reviews and added some garlic and held back some of the diced tomatoes too! It was awesome! We will be making this over and over again! Thanks for such an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I wish I had read the comments first. I would have added fresh garlic and more broth. Maybe a quarter cup more datalini? I can barely see the pasta in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
An excellent and filling soup! I added a little red wine and cooked it down after adding the carrots and celery to give a little more depth (plus I love cooking with wine). Also, I pre-cooked the pasta in boiling water for 5 min right before adding it to the soup to avoid sucking up all the liquid since I'd read other reviewers comment on that issue. That worked really well to preserve most of the free liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I made this recipe on a Sunday before the work week- my husband and I both ate it everyday and were sad to see it gone!! It was phenomenal and I am making it again tomorrow. I double it and add more pasta. Also a bit more sausage- I split the amount with hot and sweet mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skaneateles, New York, USA
Living In: Marcellus, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
very tasty made with sicilian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Hanners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Very, very good! I made it exactly as written but added 1# of spicy italian sausage, doubled the fennel and halved the crushed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
The ease of making this dish and the resultant flavours make for a great comfort food or cold winter day soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This recipe has an amazing flavor! Only suggestions I have are to add some mushrooms with the other veggies and I always add 4-5 extra cups of water 'cause the soup is VERY thick otherwise. Delicious! My husbands favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mia Poulsen
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Was okay, but the sausages we found didn't quite match the taste of the dish. My husband also didn't care for the fennel seeds. We added at least 2 cups of extra water, to make enough soup after the pasta was added, or else there would be no more broth left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Poulsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States