Sicilian Ricotta Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
This recipe was the easiest Ricotta Cheesecake recipe I've seen, it was also extremely tasty!! My mom would have LOVED tried a piece of this. I will definitely try making this one again (next time I will substitute fat-free ricotta and see how it turns out for a low-fat alternative).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
An amazingly easy cake with a delicious flavor and smooth, dense texture! Required NO prep time, and is so simple a child could make. The best cheesecake I've ever made! Since I only had extra large eggs, I used only five, instead of the 6 the recipe calls for. I accidently cooked it too long but it didn't matter, just a little browner top. Next time I'm going to try cooking it at a lower temp. and increasing the cooking time a bit. (I heard this was a good way to increase creaminess and avoid a browned top). The best part? I didn't have to wash a bunch of dishes after! The recipe requires only 1 bowl, a rubber spatula, and grater for the orange zest. I need more recipes like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
This is WONDERFUL !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
My uncle use to made a ricotta cheesecake that I loved but I never got the recipe from him. I thought I would give this a try. I did leave out the orange zest, cinnamon and reduced the vanilla. I then substituted approx. 3 tsp of Amaretto and it tasted just like my uncles recipe. It did take a littele longer to bake than stated but it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
Made this cheesecake with 2 15 oz tubs of ricotta, substitued the 2 tsp of orange rind with 1 tbsp of lemon rind and eliminated the cinnamon. I also decreased the flour by 1 tbsp, substituted the sugar with 16 packets of Sweet and Low and used 5 extra large eggs instead of 6 regular eggs. In a preheated oven, I baked it for 5 minutes less than called for. It was perfect! No sinking in the middle and beautifully browned around the edges. Wonderful served with a strawberry sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
Excellent!!! Impressed my Sicilian boyfriend on his birthday with this DELICIOUS cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
I loved this cake! I made it for my choosiest dinner guests, and they loved it too! I had another recipie from my cousin, but this was much easier, and tasted great. I have already recommended it to my entire office! Robin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
THIS RECIPE IS GREAT,THIS IS THE BEST ONE I HAVE TASTED AND THE CLOSEST TO THE ONE, YOU BUY IN THE STORE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
Very easy to make and taste great. My husband is diabetic so I used Splenda. Also omitted the orange zest as other reviewers had suggested. It is definately a desert to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barnesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
I love this recipe! I made it for my husband's birthday and it was a huge success. I omitted the cinnamon based on the other reviews and used lemon instead of orange. It could have been a lot more lemony, so I think next time I will add lemon extract and another lemon's worth of zest, too. So light and delicious! Our new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States