Sicilian Ricotta Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
This is WONDERFUL !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
Very creamy and delicious. I added a fresh fruit topping and the presentation was beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
This recipe was the easiest Ricotta Cheesecake recipe I've seen, it was also extremely tasty!! My mom would have LOVED tried a piece of this. I will definitely try making this one again (next time I will substitute fat-free ricotta and see how it turns out for a low-fat alternative).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
An amazingly easy cake with a delicious flavor and smooth, dense texture! Required NO prep time, and is so simple a child could make. The best cheesecake I've ever made! Since I only had extra large eggs, I used only five, instead of the 6 the recipe calls for. I accidently cooked it too long but it didn't matter, just a little browner top. Next time I'm going to try cooking it at a lower temp. and increasing the cooking time a bit. (I heard this was a good way to increase creaminess and avoid a browned top). The best part? I didn't have to wash a bunch of dishes after! The recipe requires only 1 bowl, a rubber spatula, and grater for the orange zest. I need more recipes like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
I loved this cake! I made it for my choosiest dinner guests, and they loved it too! I had another recipie from my cousin, but this was much easier, and tasted great. I have already recommended it to my entire office! Robin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
not quite what i expected but very good. Light texture although mine was slightly grainy. Would be lovely in the warm weather with fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
I've never had a Ricotta Cheesecake until now; the taste and texture are very different from traditional cheesecake, but it's quite tasty nonetheless (texture is cake-y and taste is sort of custard-y). I topped mine with chocolate sour cream and strawberries, which worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
Really good!! Although I would leave out the orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
My uncle use to made a ricotta cheesecake that I loved but I never got the recipe from him. I thought I would give this a try. I did leave out the orange zest, cinnamon and reduced the vanilla. I then substituted approx. 3 tsp of Amaretto and it tasted just like my uncles recipe. It did take a littele longer to bake than stated but it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2003
I altered this recipe to be a lemon-ricotta cheesecake by omitting the orange zest and cinnamon, reducing the vanilla to one teaspoon and adding 2 teaspoons of lemon zest, with a garnish of lemon twists on top. quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAUBELLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States