Sicilian Ricotta Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Sorry, this was too bland for our taste, even with the suggested Marmalade topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Really good and easy. It isn't as creamy as a cream cheese cake because it's NOT! I used lemon zest instead of orange zest also. It took almost 2 hours to bake but rose nicely. I would strongly recommend a marmalade glaze. Take about 2/3 c. of good marmalade and 2 tsp. lemon juice and boil for a couple of minutes. Pour warm glaze over cooled cake and chill. Beautiful and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Nix the Cinnamon, orange zest and salt and add 1/3 cup of Amaretto. I use DiSoronno. It will need to cook about 10 to 15 minutes longer. This is how real Italian cheesecake is made! Bona Petit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This recipe was truly awful. I'd give it zero stars if I could. I made it for Thanksgiving and not one person liked it. It was fairly bland and I even added some good pure orange extract along with the zest. The texture was the big turn off. It was very grainy, very unappetizing. I have worked as a product developer in the food industry for many years, I am a trained food taster, and a lover of all foods ethnic and otherwise, and I could not find anything to like about this cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This is a great recipe for a light cheesecake. It's not heavey at all. I did make a strawberry sauce to over a slice. Even my ten month daughter enjoyed it (without the sauce of course). Buy frozen strawberries, food process them until smooth and then boil them for 10 minutes, whiling bowling add powedered sugar to taste. of course you can also make a chocolate saucefor this but we prefered the fruity one. I mixed chocolate and strawberry sauces together and that was pretty good. Also, I put one teaspoon vanilla extract and one teaspoon orange extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
i have to agree with another reviewer that the cake was a little bland. Next time i will add raisins and double the zest,even add lemon zest.I liked that it waasn't too sweet(i took a reviewer's suggestion to cut the sugar a bit). it's a good starting point recipe to experiment with,but on it's own...it needs a little something for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claudia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montevideo, Montevideo, Uruguay
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
This recipe is just like my Grandma's and It's Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This recipe is almost exact to my grandmothers! It is terrific and it is also a big hit at family functions. I was so excited to find this recipe. It is super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Make sure you try this recipe with the orange zest and cinnamon. With the zest of an entire orange it gets 5 stars. I used 6 large eggs and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
I guess i just dont like the taste the ricotta has, i wish it was made out of cream cheese instead. I'll stick w/ cream cheese from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States