Sicilian Ricotta Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnbwbrght

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Delicious recipe! worked out really well. feel free to modify what you want when it comes to flavors it really doesn't make a difference the the solidity of the cheesecake. Unfortunately I over cooked it because I thought it looked too soft, but it wasn't so be very aware not to over cook. I think its better to undercook than overcook. I made this for Thanksgiving and covered it in an oranged cranberry sauce and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Way too eggy and I only used 5 eggs. It's mostly tasteless and watery. It's okay but I wouldn't make it again. Disappointing. Edited day later: this got MUCH better overnight. The flavors came out, the texture improved. I added a star to my rating. I may make again. It is sublime with strawberry preserves on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
My husband made this cheesecake today. After reading the reviews, we knew to expect a different consistency. He chilled the cheesecake and served it with an orange glaze (fresh orange juice, confectioners' sugar, and hot water, with a lil food coloring). It was the perfect dessert, light and not too sweet. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Perth Amboy, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Delicious! My husband (who is very picky!) loved it. He said it tasted like a cross between cheesecake and flan. Instead of orange zest I used the zest from 2 small lemons and the juice from 1 small lemon. I also used 5 eggs because I had extra large eggs on hand. Definitely on our list of dessert favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Barnhardt Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is delicious as is and best warm out of the oven! Surprisingly, I blind tasted fat free and regular ricotta versions of this with my mom, and we both liked the fat free taste better! The regular was closer to the consistency of a cheesecake, but I liked to fluffiness of the fat free just fine. Must try it warm... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is a Sicilian Cheesecake. If you have not grown up eating this, it is different, but for those of us who did, this is an amazing recipre! I agree, you need to add 1 teaspoon lemon zest and 3 teaspoons of amaretto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Made this for my family for Thanksgiving! Very tasty! Not heavy like cream cheese cheesecakes. Very light and refreshing. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tresa Brummett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I made this recipe yesterday and it came out horrible. I must have done something wrong... Mine was gritty, tasteless and the flour tasted like it hadn't cooked. We had wonderful ricotta cheesecake in a restaurant a few days back that was out of this world...I'm so disappointed in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Perfect, delicate marriage of flavors without being too sweet. Goes great with fresh berries or peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States