Sicilian Ricotta Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I had to keep this is the oven for an extra half an hour. It wasnt done in the allotted time. But other than that my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My favotires

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nanticoke, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Maybe I did something wrong. It was not good at all, not sweet and weird texture. Kids would not eat it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alise

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This cheesecake was very good especially the next day. Next time I will change a few things. I added orange extract instead of orange zest and that made it taste too aromatic it was kind of like eating perfume. I think next time I will either do orange zest like the recipe states or maybe lemon zest like a lot of others suggested. I also think that it could use slightly more sugar (we sprinkled it with powdered sugar) and like others suggested I think I will be using less eggs. I think 5 eggs would be plenty. Very good recipe though and I didn't feel guilty eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEAMOSRU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly except I used lemon rind instead of orange because I didn't have an orange. The cake was perfect it lasted a day and a half with two boys and my husband. They loved it! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Really simple ingredients and not difficult to make. it's light and airy for those who think reg. cheesecake is 'too much'....Being Italian---this is something I grew up eating YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
It’s just like eating at the North End. I loved this ricotta cheesecake. I made the recipe exactly as written and wouldn’t change a thing. It’s wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
my cousin loves this ! the texture is phenomenal! the orange flavor is alittle strong for me but it is a great recipe and fun to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jay edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
To those unfamiliar with Sicilian cheesecake, these are not at all like New York style. If you want a particularly sweet dessert, then you may not like this; however, if you enjoy something refreshing, slightly sweet and relatively low in calories, then this is awesome! According to my wife, whose family is Sicilian, this cake is exactly the right thing. I used about equal parts lemon extract and grated orange peel, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Getzville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnbwbrght

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Delicious recipe! worked out really well. feel free to modify what you want when it comes to flavors it really doesn't make a difference the the solidity of the cheesecake. Unfortunately I over cooked it because I thought it looked too soft, but it wasn't so be very aware not to over cook. I think its better to undercook than overcook. I made this for Thanksgiving and covered it in an oranged cranberry sauce and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States