Sicilian Ricotta Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This is the easiest and most delicious cake ever! We loved the lightness of it and I made a strawberry glaze to go over it. A keeper for sure. I followed other reviewers' recommendations and used 5 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Summerfield, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
It was OK, this was very grainy. Will try a recipe that includes some cream cheese next time, and use a food processor for a smoother taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ron Ruppe
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made it with 5 eggs, 1 cup of sugar and added 3 tablespoons of Amaretto. Otherwise I followed the recipe. I served it with an orange curd. It was delicious and will become a regular on our dessert menu. A truly easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Ruppe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherry
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I actually did the five eggs and drained ricotta in cheesecloth for a few hours don't scrimp buy good ricotta I used a whole milk organic made in VT I also soaked two tsp each Lemon and orange zest in 3tsp of amaretto I also made a ginger snap bottom (1.5 c cookie crumbs 2tbs brown sugar 5 tbs melted butter (I like Kate's homemade butter unsalted) I did a glaze as well with orange preserves and garnished with honey glazed almond slices I browned with a little butter and Hobert and sea salt till they were golden brown let cool on paper towel it came out beautiful and tastes amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This recipe is super easy even for a non baker such as me. Use 5 eggs instead of 6 and full fat ricotta. Other than that, it was perfect and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Soooo very very rich and creamy. I has to be the easiest dessert I have ever made. Foolproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This cake is sooo easy to make and pretty yummy too just as long as you don't think this cake will be like a new york cheesecake. I followed some of the other tips and added two tablespoons of amaretto, I didn't have an orange in the house for fresh rind so I used orange extract and fresh lemon rind. I really feel like you need to have the lemon and orange flavor. I like the fact that it was pretty much a one bowl recipe. Easy clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Very easy with great results. I suggest measuring the cinnamon, and zest generously. Also a mix of lemon and orange zest worked well. Quality of your cheese matters, I used Biazzo ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I was short on ricotta so I substituted 1/2 cottage cheese which I had blended in the food processor, but I followed the recipe other than that but with 5 eggs and with the addition of 1 tspn of lemon zest. The cheesecake was good but I was a bit disappointed since I was trying to recreate a ricotta cheesecake I had just in a restaurant the night before, which seemed richer and slightly sweeter, but I probably should reserve full judgement until I make the recipe as printed (yes I hate to be one of those people!) I have to think that it could do with perhaps 2 or 3 tbspn more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
For those that don't really like super sweet deserts, this is great. It is definately not traditional New York cheese cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States