Sicilian Ricotta Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I made this for easter and it was very good. I am not sure about the number of eggs. I read that some people have said here in the reviews to use only 5 eggs. I think I should have done that too, but it does not say what size eggs are to be used in the recipe. Any advise here?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Practically perfect. I did add a few tablespoons of candied orange peel and only half a cup of sugar to make it more like my grandmother's cheesecake. Like a previous reviewer, I had to bake this for one hour 45 minutes. Serve with fresh fruit, it's the best...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
I enjoyed this so much! It's just like grandma's! I used 1 tsp orange zest and 1 tsp lemon zest and it was wonderful. Mine took about 1 3/4 hours, though. I was ready to take a picture for the review, but it was almost all gone!! I'll take it when I make the next one tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This is a delicious, easy recipe. My Sicilian father wolfed it down! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
I made this recipe using ingredients appropriate for the South Beach Diet. This included: part-skim ricotta, liquid egg substitute, and sugar substitute (splenda). So sure enough it tasted like a "diet" cheesecake. I wasn't too impressed. Stick with the original recipe and cheat on your diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
I have made this recipe several times including once for the Saint Joseph's table at my local club and it is always a hit and it really is so easy. Thanks Nicole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
This is delicious and easy and you could probably use it as a dessert on the South Beach Diet. It is lighter than a traditional NY cheesecake. I omitted the orange extract and used splenda to sweeten. I topped with whipped cream and strawberries for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
This was a big hit! I took the suggestions of others, used no cinnamon or orange. Used lemon zest, cut the vanilla in half and used 3ts amaretto. Served it with a berry sauce-frozen berries and oj simmered than put in a blender and strained. Have made it a few times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
This is pretty dense, but flavorful, and easy to prepare. My good friend, who is Italian, claims that it's like Mama used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
I love this recipe! I made it for my husband's birthday and it was a huge success. I omitted the cinnamon based on the other reviews and used lemon instead of orange. It could have been a lot more lemony, so I think next time I will add lemon extract and another lemon's worth of zest, too. So light and delicious! Our new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States