Sicilian Meat Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
My husband LOVED this. I had never thought it would be good but wanted to try something new.... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Awesome recipe! If you're looking for something even more out of the ordinary for meatloaf- use italian sausage (replace about a pound to a pound and a half of the ground beef with it) and swiss cheese. A company pleaser either way- great for impressing mothers-in-law.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
This is definitely a 5-star recipe. We have been making this for years and love it! It's a tried and true, never-fail, company pleasing, favorite. You can even prepare it (not bake) in the morning or night before and store it the fridge until it's time to cook it. You do need to cook a little longer since you are starting with very cold ingredients. Update: I just made this again last night. The original recipe that I have has 2 cloves of garlic and 3/4 tsp of oregano. It also uses shredded mozzerella in the middle and slices on the top. Wonderful recipe! I'm glad it's on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2cook

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Pretty good. Easy to make and different for a meatloaf, but the meat itself was a litle bland. Will probably add some additional seasonings and herbs next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIGIGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
I made this last night for supper. My husband who thinks I'm a pretty good cook, said this was excellent. I changed a few ingredients b/c that what I had on hand. I used ground turkey and cheddar cheese in the filling.Also, I poured half a jar of good quality tomato and basil commercial spaghetti sauce over the top before baking.This is a keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doggymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
Excellent. Easy to make and enjoyable to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDWYER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
My family and I loved it! We have four little girls who can be pretty picky and they all cleared their plates and even asked for more!! The only thing I might do different next time is a little bit less of the oregano but thats it. Thanks for sharing this great recipe Kimber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
Very good. Even my husband liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Funny! I thought this was a secret family recipe. I can't wait to share this with the rest of the family. Oh yeah...this is a great meatloaf. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
Was very different and easy to make. very heavy though. Of a family of six, no one could finish it. Leftovers for tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States