Sicilian Meat Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This receipe is great. My whole family simply loved the meatloaf. What was fantastic was it was so simply to make and yet an elegant taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I made a half recipe of this last week but somehow I read the ham and cheese wrong and ended up using double what I should have...oops. It was still fantastic, although I'll probably just make a full recipe next time (with the correct amount of ham and cheese) so I have more to freeze for leftovers. I followed a tip from Caroline C. and served it with marinara sauce. It was great! I like finding new variations on meatloaf because both my husband and I love it. Thanks Kimber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This is a wonderful, easy and extremely tasty recipe! It's turned into my "signature" dish and so far everyone has loved it from my two young children to my French Mother-in-Law and that's something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
This was great meatloaf! My whole family enjoyed it. I used shredded mozzarella layered with spinach (1 package, thawed and drained) for the inside and tomato sauce instead of tomato juice (and poured the rest of the can over the meatloaf in the last 15 minutes). Yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
This dish is absolutely wonderful. I thought it was gonna be a little difficult when using ground meat instead of a cut to roll, but it was actually very easy. I did not have the ham or tomato juice on hand so I left them out and used sharp cheddar instead of mozz. cheese. I threw a spoonful of homemade red gravy on top with a little bit of parm. cheese. My husband loved it. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I got this recipe from a friend in college manay moon ago and had lost it. I am so happy to see this recipe as it is my favorite way to make meatloaf. I highly reccomend this and the only thing I would suggest is to use a meat thermometer to check for doneness. The tomato juice and ham give it a pinkness that makes it hard to tell when it's done. This recipe will be appearing on my menu this week!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scrapinitblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
A great alternative to traditional meatloaf. I serve it with red pasta sauce to bring out the great flavors of the meat, ham and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I will definitly make this recipe again. I used Proscuito and mozzarella in my meat roll. Everything went together very nicely! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This is excellent and I have made it a couple of times. Use 2% reduced fat mozz cheese and it doesn't leak out as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This one is always a hit with guests and not difficult to make at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States