Sicilian Lemon Chicken with Raisin-Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I've made this twice now and I LOVE IT. I pretty much followed the recipe except I did without the pepper and olives. As the other reviewers said, the sauce is a little dry to DON'T drain it. Maybe next time I'll try putting some white wine or something to give it a little extra sauce or chicken brother. Otherwise very good (try tossing the pasta with lemon juice)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
This was really,really good! The only thing I would have changed is to use chicken cut into thin filets or strips instead of the breast half - took too long and not as tender. I also added about 1 cup of chopped fresh tomatoes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This was AMAZING! Wish I could give it 10 stars! This dish is exploding with flavor! Wonderful sweet/hot taste. Only thing I did different is marinate (in italian dressing) and grill the chicken instead of pan frying. You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I wasn't too sure about the combination of tomatoes and raisins but this really was very good. My only complaint was that their was very little liquid in the sauce to keep the chicken moist. If I were to make this again, I would not drain the tomatoes and possibly add some additional liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Wow, wow, wow! This is one superb dish! I used sliced black olives instead of chopped and also seasoned the chicken breasts with some seasoning salt and black pepper. Used bottled lemon juice as I didn;t have fresh on hand. Also, flatten out your chicken breasts before frying. What an excellent meal. Cannot wait to make this again for friends. Probably one of my top five recipes from Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
I was really impressed with the flavor of this recipe. I only made two changes (due to a lack of ingredients on hand): I left out the olives (don't like them anyway) and substituted chopped cashews for the pine nuts. My husband thought it was too sweet and suggested that next time we use double the tomatoes and half the raisins. I really like the sweetness of the raisins, though, so I guess it depends on how sweet you like your sauce. I also cut the chicken into strips before I cooked it, just because the pieces I had were really large, and it came out just fine. I will do this again, with some sort of compromise between the raisins and tomatoes so that my husband doesn't have a little pile of raisins on the side of his plate by the time dinner is over. This would be a great dish to serve for a dinner party, and you could easily make the sauce in advance, even the night before, which is what I think I'll do next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBARBUSCA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Wonderful creative recipe with beautiful presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Great recipe, not to hard and very professional. It tasted restaurant quality. Next time I will use six breasts and bump up the sauce a little bit with the same amount of pasta, making it six servings. Or I might cook less pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MidnightCookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haverford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
I never would think raisins and tomatoes would work well together, along with the lemon, but it all works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States