Sicilian Lemon Chicken with Raisin-Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Absolutely love the flavors!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Rashel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This was SO YUMMY and healthy and easy to make. I took others' advice and did not drain the tomatoes. I'm glad I didn't, the dish could have used a tad more juice. Next time I might try to add a touch of white wine or just buy crushed tomatoes instead of diced. I also left out the olives and seasoned the chicken with seasoning salt and pepper. I will definitely make this again soon! Would be a great meal to serve when guests are over for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
It was a little sweet for me, but still tasty. Agree with all the reviewers that the liquid from the tomatoes should not be drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
A wonderful sweet and spicy recipe that is a nice departure from the usual tomato or cream sauces. I doubled the amount of sauce as recommended by some reviewers and cut the chicken into bite-size cubes. I also left the tomato juice in and cooked the sauce a bit longer than recommended to really let the flavors blend. I didn't have any golden raisins on hand, so I used regular raisins and it came out great! I recommend using sweet onion to blend with the sweetness of the balsamic vinegar and raisins. This dish will definitely be a regular menu item from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I was so skeptical before I started this recipe, that I'm still surprised that I made it! It was really good. I didn't make any significant changes except for switching chicken tenders for chicken breasts. I definetely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I was not too crazy about this one. LOTS of work and a disappointment. I had to give it 4 stars because my husband LOVED it! It was too spicy for my 5-year old, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Amazing! This dish was fantastic! I normally look for the gourmet recipes on here. I didn't see if this one was in the gourmet category, if it isn't, it should be. I excluded the olives, and added the juice from the tomatoes to the sauce as suggested by some of the other reviews. I also marinated the chicken first in Italian dressing, and used a basil infused fettucini noodle. It was superb! I will absolutely make this meal again, and next time I'll submit a photo. It looked beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This is a killer dish-- sure to impress a date. take the advice of others and increase the sauce amount ( double it). I agree with other remarks that the tomatoes probably shouldn't be drained- still a great dish though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cortney
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I love this dish! Very different. The flavors mesh so well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
The flavor combination of this dish is unbelievable... so unique and layered.... it was like eating something off of the Food Network shows! I found the sauce to need some liquid and added some pasta water but next time I will use crushed tomatoes with the liquid. I can't wait to try this out on company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States