Shuk Shuka Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I like to add tons more garlic and eat it with white rice, but this is one of my favorite comfort foods for breakfast when I was growing up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktseads

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
One question. Why 4 pitas and 6 eggs?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This was a nice, different breakfast. I made as written, but 20 minutes of poaching the egg would have produce a hard egg. I poached for 5-6 minutes and had a soft yolk and cooked whites, exactly what I was hoping for. I added Feta cheese right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I love this recipe and have been making it for three weeks with fresh tomatoes from my garden! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Delicious! I made this for breakfast with a couple pieces of wheat bread as I didn't have pita bread. Not only delicious and healthy but an excellent way to use up the abundance of our summer garden tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is a quick fix for dinner. Not something I'd eat everyday I would get sick of it. It does need salt tho my only change to what's listed above. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Simple and delicious way to serve eggs. I added green onion and garnished with feta. I'd reduce the cooking time on the eggs to 8 minutes or so. Thanks to Crystal:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I remember eating a dish like this in Jordan many years ago. Good tomatoes and plenty of garlic - yum. My eggs didn't need to poach for 20 minutes though, more like 10 -12 minutes. The pita bread is perfect for scooping up the lovely garlicy tomatoes. I do think this could use some onion as well - next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This recipe is excellent for breakfast and easy to make. I add onions to the recipe for added flavor. If you don't have pita bread any bread can be substituted in its place. I was first introduced to this as a Lebanese dish and looked all over the internet for how to make it and this is the first 'real' recipe that came up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I made this for myself this morning since nobody else in the family cares for tomatoes. Gotta say WOW! It was great. Only thing I did was season it with a little cumin. Boy was it good. This is now my Sunday breakfast. Thanks so much Crystal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi'sHunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Red Lion, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chakchouka Shakshouka

Learn how to make this tomato-based Middle-Eastern breakfast with eggs!

How to Make Corned Beef Hash

See how to make corned beef hash with the perfect crispy crust.

How to Make Perfect Poached Eggs

See a great technique for poaching eggs quickly and easily.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States