Shudderuppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
We do this too, but we use Rolos and roast the marshmellow to the half way point then add the candy. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
It sounded really good so I thought I'd try them. They were alright, but I didn't find it much of an improvement over just roasted marshmallows. A bit chewier. The caramel gets VERY hot and the marshmallow is no longer at it's peak of gooey-ness by the time the caramel is ready to eat. Probably not worth the extra effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Heavenly. The trick is heating them slowly. I thought the same might be good w/ tootsie rolls. Not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I planned these more for their entertainment value than as a genuine dessert and entertaining it was. Some of us were better at it than others but we all got a kick out of this fun and creative spin on toasted marshmallows and the result was nothing short of decadent. The only thing I could do without is the sticky fingers! (Ooooh, how good would this be sandwiched between two graham crackers or homemade pizzelles, then drizzled with chocolate sauce? Next time…) The best part about these will be the memories of the fun we had making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
Very easy and alot of fun to make. The kids absolutely loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
Yummy. We made these camping and everyone liked the change from traditional s'mores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparkkl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Okay, so I'll be honest: when I first raed this recipe I thought "what's so great about sugar upon sugar?" Well, let me tell ya, if your taste buds don't dance for this gooey goodness, then you'd better get yourself checked out! Being the healthy person I am, I sandwiched my caramel in between TWO marshmellows, then slid all three fire-kissed items into a bowl to cut down on the mess (by "fire-kissed" I mean that I roasted the items first, just incase you didn't catch that upon first reading). Extra gooey, absolutely delightful. We've definetly started a new family tradition with this little recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuperbre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I do this too. But I do it kind of like a smore. I roast the marshmallow till halfway done so it's gooey and the caramel is a lil melted. Nice and smooth. Then I put it on a Graham cracker and top off with a Hershey bar. Just like a smore but with caramel. Sooooo good. Great for the kids during camp trips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley613

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seabrook, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
What a great idea! We love them and also slip them in between some graham crackers with chocolate to enhance our smoores! Thanks for sharing something new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I'm not a fan of camping but I love my toasted marshmallows so when I get the urge, I get out a candle and some skewers. It takes longer, but you can control the flame better. These work really well over the candle because you can avoid heating the caramel too much. That said, I feel like these are missing something. Next time I'd try the marshmallow caramel inside a smore with chocolate. I'm so used to the marshmallow/chocolate combo that I really miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States