Shrimply Delicious Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This was good... I only gave it three stars because I used frozen shrimp, and I suspect that they weren't thawed and drained adequately because the salad ended up being too runny/watery. If you use frozen shrimp, make sure they are fully thawed and dried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
193 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe. I made it for four people and ate it to myself in one sitting! The mayonnaise was not overpowering like many recipes and the celery gave it a good crunch. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Very good recipe--quick, easy and delicious.I recommend cutting the shrimp into smaller segments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
i just finished making this shrimp salad and it came out great! it was super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by possum419

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Made this today and got rave reviews. Served it over baby spinach leaves. I might try adding some walnuts the next time. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTHREE2
Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
Very good. I used canned shrimp and crab. I thought I drained it enough, but I had a runny-issue, so I had to add lemon juice to cover the slight fishiness. Still good, next time I will be sure to drain it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
so disappointing, I ended up heating it and making a pasta sauce out of it, that was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I found the salad to be a little bland so I added some curry powder. The buttery toasted bun helped. I recommend using fresh shrimp, and letting it chill for at least a few hours to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Maybe it was just my onion, but the "bite" of raw onion in this was too strong for me. Next time, I'll try reducing the amount of onion and putting in another egg instead. Very tasty otherwise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States