Shrimply Delicious Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Excellent! I used half miracle whip and half sour cream. I also added paprika and lemon pepper. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StepfordWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Love this basic Shrimp Salad! Didn't change much other than used green onions in place of others as they are always mild and don't over take the delicate shrimp flavor. Used frozen shrimp...well dried, too.!!! Thanks for the great reminder of what summer is about!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
A tasty, easy shrimp salad recipe that turned out beautifully. I added a splash of lemon juice for needed acidity. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chania Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chania, Crete, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Excellent Shrimp Salad, but you can give it a bit more flavor by adding some sour cream and capers! My husband loves this in the hot summer months in Florida.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was ok but rather bland, I thought. Ended up adding a bit of Miracle Whip and some Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I followed the advice of another reviewer and seasoned with Old Bay, cut down the mayo and omitted the onion. Yum! I'm serving this over a bed a greens and tomatoes with a hard roll on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeseiffer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Perfect for spring, perfect for a Friday night during Lent, perfect for a light lunch or supper. I just think it's perfect! The recipe is just fine as written, but I used it as a springboard to personalize it to my own tastes. I added a little extra egg and less carrot. I used green onion rather than regular onion - it adds color and it doesn't linger with you hours after. I added some green peas just for fun and I particularly liked that addition. I cut the mayo half and half with sour cream adding just enough to hold the salad together and make it creamy. I gave it a squeeze of lemon and a few shakes of dill. Nutritious, fresh, light, delicious and "shrimple." (I couldn't help myself...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Suggest adding dill and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This is so good and so easy. Great for a light meal. I used green onions instead of regular onion because my family doesn't eat raw onions. Also, based on some of the reviews saying to use less mayonaise, I added until there was enough to coat the ingrediants; probably about 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
As is, this is a delicious, simple, good old fashioned shrimp salad. I love the combination of ingredients & recommend adjusting the amounts to your taste. We prefer less mayo and more egg so I made those adjustments. Love the crunch of the celery & carrots in this salad. I also used red onion for added color. Thanks for sharing this tasty recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States