Shrimply Delicious Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
very easy and refreshing. I used old bay and curry..will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadia Taijeron

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This is a good basic recipe, which I used as a base for making a vegetable shrimp salad. I had leftover fresh green beans and broccoli, so I cut them up and used in place of the carrot. I added a few squeezes of lemon juice and a few torn fresh basil leaves. Made a refreshing salad to serve over fresh greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Good summer salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Julian, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Very good, easy to make recipe when you want a shrimp salad without the pasta. Serve on a bed of lettuce for a nice presentation at a summer luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This is simply delicious! It is extremely quick & easy to make & can be made in large batches too. I used frozen precooked devained shrimp. I just thawed & peeled them. I then used a food processor to shred and chop the other ingredients. Clean up was a breeze! I did take the advice of other reviewers and I chopped the shrimp and added some Old Bay Seasoning. So versatile can serve with or without a bun or as tea sandwiches. This was so good my husband and I argued over who got the leftovers for lunch! Thanks for the great contribution NIKIJO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dharma40

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Yummy & easy. I also cut the shrimp into smaller pieces and added some fresh dill. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I added a little more celery than called for, four eggs instead of two, and used Miracle Whip rather than mayo (as we don't like mayo). I also cut the shrimp into smaller pieces, as my shrimp weren't the salad size, but were really large. Hubby liked it--he ate two helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
My husband created a similiar recipe by adding small shell pasta, cole slaw mix, chopped cucumbers and Creamy Italian dressing; mixed together with your recipe makes a perfect side dish for any meal esp. barbeque times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concrete, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
green onions sautee shrimp w/butter 1st
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I used what was in the fridge -- small salad shrimp, radish instead of carrots and red onions. Others have commented about needing more bite, so I added dried dill, paprika, dried marjoram and Old Bay, then replaced half the mayo with horseradish sour cream dip. It's not the same recipe, but that's what I love about online recipes -- reading everyone's twist to the original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States