Shrimply Delicious Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
very easy and refreshing. I used old bay and curry..will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadia Taijeron

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This is a good basic recipe, which I used as a base for making a vegetable shrimp salad. I had leftover fresh green beans and broccoli, so I cut them up and used in place of the carrot. I added a few squeezes of lemon juice and a few torn fresh basil leaves. Made a refreshing salad to serve over fresh greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Good summer salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Julian, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Very good, easy to make recipe when you want a shrimp salad without the pasta. Serve on a bed of lettuce for a nice presentation at a summer luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This is simply delicious! It is extremely quick & easy to make & can be made in large batches too. I used frozen precooked devained shrimp. I just thawed & peeled them. I then used a food processor to shred and chop the other ingredients. Clean up was a breeze! I did take the advice of other reviewers and I chopped the shrimp and added some Old Bay Seasoning. So versatile can serve with or without a bun or as tea sandwiches. This was so good my husband and I argued over who got the leftovers for lunch! Thanks for the great contribution NIKIJO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dharma40

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Yummy & easy. I also cut the shrimp into smaller pieces and added some fresh dill. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I added a little more celery than called for, four eggs instead of two, and used Miracle Whip rather than mayo (as we don't like mayo). I also cut the shrimp into smaller pieces, as my shrimp weren't the salad size, but were really large. Hubby liked it--he ate two helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
My husband created a similiar recipe by adding small shell pasta, cole slaw mix, chopped cucumbers and Creamy Italian dressing; mixed together with your recipe makes a perfect side dish for any meal esp. barbeque times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concrete, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
green onions sautee shrimp w/butter 1st
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I used what was in the fridge -- small salad shrimp, radish instead of carrots and red onions. Others have commented about needing more bite, so I added dried dill, paprika, dried marjoram and Old Bay, then replaced half the mayo with horseradish sour cream dip. It's not the same recipe, but that's what I love about online recipes -- reading everyone's twist to the original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States