Shrimply Delicious Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Really easy and delicious recipe!! I tripled the recipe and made for 18 people!!! Great for a lunch brunch! I boiled the shrimp myself so it was super fresh (simple to do - boil water with a handful of old bay and a few sliced lemons-squeezed and tossed in, let water boil when it does drop shrimp in, turn to medium low heat, cook for 4-5 minutes, place directly in bowl with water and ice to cool and firm the shrimp, leave for 20 min-1hr). I cut the shrimp in half, sliced down the middle. I halved the amount of mayo the original recipe called for. The only thing I will do differently next time is add the egg at the end so it doesnt get so mushy when I mix it. Everyone enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I liked this recipe for it's delicate taste. I made some changes. Used four green onions for milder flavor. used half cup mayo. Used ready bagged carrots already shedded. put salad mixture on romaine hearts. I had leftovers to fill pita bread, this was most enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Great! i added imitation crab meat and old bay seasoning and it was delicious...with a explanation mark. a future lunch meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I had some shrimp leftover from a gathering so I chopped them up and made this. It is delicious!! I put it inside pitas with some spinach leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Very good. Just like my Mom's. I used frozen, but thawed and put them in a thin cloth and squeezed till no juice came out. Added old bay's and some dill. Other than that, it was exactly the same. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RI convert

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was so great! I added lemon juice & used purple onion for color & flavor. I would definitely make this again. I ate this three ways: on toasted bread, with saltine crackers & in a bed of romaine lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
so good! I also added the juice of one lime (in addition to switching from white to green onions). Really filling, even for my boyfriend who eats big breakfasts:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Super YUMMY! made it for x-mas eve and it was a total HIT!!! have to make it again for New Years Eve...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Perfect as written. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Really tasty on toasted french rolls with a dash of hot pepper sauce... I use lite mayo and cut the shrimp into smaller pieces... I love the crunch of the veggies too! One of my favorite lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crazycats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States