Shrimply Delicious Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Like others, added my personal touches, added red bell and jalapeño peppers, green onion, sour cream, shredded cheese, cut back on the mayo, extra egg, radish, and tomato. Drained and chopped everything really well and seasoned with costco non-salt seasoning with a touch of cayanne.....Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peacefulady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I've made this at least 5 times now, and every time it's amazing. My whole family enjoys this, which is quite a feat in itself. Just be sure to dry the shrimp quite thoroughly, one time I was in a rush and the dish came out watery. This is my go-to meal when I want something crunchy, fast, and to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Flavor is bad BUT i thought to many things going on that took away from the shrimp itself. I may try it again to see and leave out the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLENYR
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I made this for my mother she said it was the best shrimp salad she has ever had. I unfortunately cannot taste this recipe due to a SEVERE shellfish allergy so I am taking her word for it. I subbed bacon in for the celery cause I was out of celery. It still gave it a great crunch and she loved the bacon accents(due to bacon used a only mild pinch of salt for seasoning).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilacBuddhaCat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I LOVE IT! I added cucumbers and id used shallots. The only thing that I would suggest is to not put it in the fridge, the liquid from the veggies makes the salad watery instead of creamy like when id first made it. ..Also, I made a wrap w/ mine. It was nice, lite, and healthy. :-) I WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN...AGAIN...and AGAIN! ;-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi-Me
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Really easy and delicious recipe!! I tripled the recipe and made for 18 people!!! Great for a lunch brunch! I boiled the shrimp myself so it was super fresh (simple to do - boil water with a handful of old bay and a few sliced lemons-squeezed and tossed in, let water boil when it does drop shrimp in, turn to medium low heat, cook for 4-5 minutes, place directly in bowl with water and ice to cool and firm the shrimp, leave for 20 min-1hr). I cut the shrimp in half, sliced down the middle. I halved the amount of mayo the original recipe called for. The only thing I will do differently next time is add the egg at the end so it doesnt get so mushy when I mix it. Everyone enjoyed it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I liked this recipe for it's delicate taste. I made some changes. Used four green onions for milder flavor. used half cup mayo. Used ready bagged carrots already shedded. put salad mixture on romaine hearts. I had leftovers to fill pita bread, this was most enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Great! i added imitation crab meat and old bay seasoning and it was delicious...with a explanation mark. a future lunch meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I had some shrimp leftover from a gathering so I chopped them up and made this. It is delicious!! I put it inside pitas with some spinach leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Very good. Just like my Mom's. I used frozen, but thawed and put them in a thin cloth and squeezed till no juice came out. Added old bay's and some dill. Other than that, it was exactly the same. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RI convert

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States