Shrimply Delicious Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This recipe was very good as is, but felt like something was missing. Added some chopped sweet pickle and enjoyed it even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I chopped the shrimp because they were too large. Had on crackers as a dip/salad. Only used 1/2 cup mayo and it was A LOT of mayo, so 3/4 cup may be too much, but it's all about your personal preference. May add some Old Bay instead of salt next time to switch it up. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJsMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
we have a new favorite shrimp dish. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimmy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
So I didn't use the eggs because well I don't like eggs in my salad but I followed everything else. The big mistake I made is I made it the night before and I did add the shrimp! DOn't do that. Make the mayo let stand alone till you are ready to serve last minute. Other wise you will have shrimp soup. Very yummy will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trouble

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Great as a light summer meal. Made exactly as called for. Husband loved this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Excellent! I used half miracle whip and half sour cream. I also added paprika and lemon pepper. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StepfordWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Love this basic Shrimp Salad! Didn't change much other than used green onions in place of others as they are always mild and don't over take the delicate shrimp flavor. Used frozen shrimp...well dried, too.!!! Thanks for the great reminder of what summer is about!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
A tasty, easy shrimp salad recipe that turned out beautifully. I added a splash of lemon juice for needed acidity. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chania Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chania, Crete, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Excellent Shrimp Salad, but you can give it a bit more flavor by adding some sour cream and capers! My husband loves this in the hot summer months in Florida.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was ok but rather bland, I thought. Ended up adding a bit of Miracle Whip and some Old Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States