Shrimply Delicious Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
And it was shrinply delicious. Will make again with one change. Next time I will only put one egg. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef_crystal_lea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This was great, but did not have shrimp so i made it with imitation crab meat, I put the salad in Filo cups for parties, it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Candle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I used 1 lb. bag of smaller frozen shrimp thawing them and patting dry with paper towels. I used 1/2 cup mayo, 1/4 sour cream, and 1/2 tsp Old Bay Seasoning. I added a little too much salt so will go light on that next time. We loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I liked this recipe it was quick and easy. I love cheese so i added some "kraft" crumbles 3 cheeses and a half piece left over baked chicken, I dont care for raw carrots so I didnt use any. I used precooked shrimp and i let them thaw out all the way and it came out perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I added a little fresh dill which was lovely. Next time I'm going to try some curry powder. It's a good base to work from, nice texture, visually appealing, tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I'm that big of a fan of seafood, and this was okay for me. I wouldn't make it for myself, but my husband likes it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
I added some lemon juice and cucumbers. Next time I will also add some fresh cilantro. Very good on crackers or lettuce. Could also add noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Good combination of ingredients. I think there was a little to much mayo. Next time I will add a little less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was YUMMY! I used fresh shrimp and made sure to chop them up and dry them prior to putting them in the bowl. I also used 3 hard boiled eggs since we like those and used just a few organic green onions instead of the regular onions. We were out of regular mayo so I used Miracle Whip. After tasting it, I also thought it needed a bit of a kick. So I mixed in about 1/2 tsp. of half sharp paprika from Penzeys. That did the trick! Served on croissants. Everyone loved it and we will be making this every time shrimp goes on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrHappy1353

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frontenac, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This recipe was very good....I did as the others have suggested by chopped the shrimp into bite size pcs. I sauteed the raw shrimp in a creole seasoning. THis gave it a great flavor. Add I added tuna fish was added a great taste to the salad. For a richer taste add salmon instead of tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States