Shrimply Delicious Shrimp Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Easy! I had some frozen cooked shrimp from Costco which made this recipe even easier. I didn't have celery, just carrots, so I just chopped the carrots for some crunch. Added a sweet onion, eyeballed the mayo, cut the shrimp into pieces, threw in some Old Bay seasoning and some lemon juice like one reviewer suggested and added parsley from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
It is very good...and particularly tasty on a whole wheat wrap with a little shredded cheese and then grilled on a George Foreman grill. I replaced the mayo with Greek yogurt to cut the calories and add protein...and it tastes really good! Healthy and fresh. I threw in cilantro too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
this is a great starter recipe. yep, it needs some giddy-up. i added a half of a lemon squeezed, eye-balled some dried dill. maybe a tea-spoon, reduced mayo to 1/4 cup and added 1/4 sour-cream, added some cajun sauce to taste. left the salt on the side-line and added fresh ground pepper. i gnawed this with ritz crackers. great appetizers, especially in summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Very good! I did make sure my shrimp was dry and cut back on the mayo (as a personal preference I mix 1/2 mayonnaise with 1/2 Miracle Whip to alleviate the overwhelming flavor or one or the other) and used Old Bay seasoning instead of salt. After all, what's a seafood recipe without OB? Thanks for sharing the recipe, we'll have it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Made it twice already ... All ingredients were dried well before mixing, added some Old Bay . . . . refrigerated a few hours and it was delicious on a split top bun! Even used precooked shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I personally think this recipe is a good base, but made as is I think it's very boring. So next time I would try horseradish sauce, garlic salt, maybe some mustard... I'll have to read they the reviews and see what "zip" people have used. Also, its a good idea to cut up the shrimp. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
this salad was yummmmm .chopped the prawns as they were big . didnt have celery & added little vinegar .served it on a bed of cabbage leaves .my husband loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Love, love this salad! I did not have any celery so I substituted chopped cucumber. I also cut the mayo in half and substituted plain greek yogurt. I too chopped and dried the shrimp. What a fresh, delicious taste, served with crackers! I WILL be fixing this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I halved the recipe in order to use up a 1/2 pound of steamed shrimp leftover from Valentines Day dinner. I was using baby carrots so I just had to estimate how much would estimate 1/2 a regular carrot. I whirled the carrots and onion in my small food processor and chopped the celery fine. I added a couple good shakes of lemon pepper. DH said it was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States