Shrimpcargot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I followed recipe as written but these seemed dry to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was wonderful. If you like mushrooms, shrimp and cheese, you'll like this recipe. I used frozen, raw shrimp. Thawed them out but did not pre cooked. Baked them on top of the mushrooms just until they were pink. Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary
Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is an awesome recipe. My husband who doesn't even like seafood much had 4 of the 8 of these I made. I didn't have any butty handy so I cookede the garlic in the olive oil then I added the grilled marinated shrimp Schwan's carries when they were done I added 1-2 shrimp per cermani cap then I added the olive oli including the garlic then added some bread crumbs and the cheese....there are excellant....Definetly try them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swozze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
this recipe was great as i was able to prepare the mushrooms and the shrimp ahead of time.covered with saran wrap and popped them into the oven when the guests arrived.Made 2 packages of regular white musrooms with the stems removed. Cooked in olive oil and butter , seasoned with salt, draiined them. then cooked the shrimpas the recipe says, removed and added breadcrumbs to the garlic butter as some other reviewers suggested and spooned the crumbs into the caps,covered with the shrimp and placed in the oven. sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOGI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Citrus Punch
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Very good! I wilted a little chopped spinach with the garlic and Mr. CP can't wait to have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Easy and good. I will make these over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Meagan621
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I can't give this enough stars! Idon't remember the last time I enjoyed something (other than my sisters sweet potato blondies) this much! I did make some minor alterations. I used large portabello caps, which ended up holding 5-6 shrimp a piece. I minced the mushroom stems and tossed them in with the garlic, and also broiled them at the end to achieve that golden brown look for the cheese. I am still reeling over how AMAZING this was! And I cannot thank you enough for sharing this recipe with us! Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan621

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Thank you for looking at my recipe! I have seen many people write in their reviews to precook the mushrooms. I always do this! I like my mushrooms soft, so I definitely recommend this step too. Also, many people have stated that they didn't like it with portabellas, but the recipe doesn't call for portabellas. I use regular old button mushrooms. When I am feeling extra decadent I add bacon! I have also replaced the shrimp with crab meat to mix it up, and it is FABULOUS! I hope you all enjoy my favorite treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Yum! We pulled off the shell on the tail, so these could be more easily eaten. For the cheese we used cheddar that had some crumbled bacon mixed in. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States