Shrimpcargot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
A nice idea, and really quite easily done. It just wasn't as good as I was expecting somehow. I will have to experiment some more, I guess. My guests liked them, but there was no WOW! factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swiss Phil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bern, Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Amazingly delicious!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julnlisha is a cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Springfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Size does matter. Best result came from smaller mushrooms because you can pop them into your mouth whole. Used baby bellas, cooked at 400 degrees for 10 minutes. Get the finest graded cheese you can and don't fret if it all falls off. Use parchment paper in pan to keep all of the juices close. Trying with scallops next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Chatsworth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
It looks pretty, but the taste is just okay. Maybe it's my fault as I had previously frozen mushroom caps to save them for this and they did come out very mushy. Also, make sure you check your bag of shrimp to see whether or not it is already peeled! I just rinsed and cooked without realizing until it was too late; so we had to pick apart the little creation. I also used garlic powder instead of fresh to save on time and mess. Despite my mishaps, I still thought it would be spectacular. I think maybe some kind of seasoning would pep these up. Won't make again though. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I don't want to be mean, but I really didn't car for this. I wanted to like it because so many people do, but it was no good. Disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
These are fabulous! They were gone in a heartbeat when i made these, I will be making them again for use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
These were good, but I thought they needed something. If I try them again, I might add bread crumbs or something to give them a crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakeaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I followed recipe as written but these seemed dry to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was wonderful. If you like mushrooms, shrimp and cheese, you'll like this recipe. I used frozen, raw shrimp. Thawed them out but did not pre cooked. Baked them on top of the mushrooms just until they were pink. Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary
Home Town: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States