Shrimpcargot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
SOOOOO amazing!! I just made it for the SuperBowl....and it was gone before I knew it!! Soooo tasty!! Thank you ambibambi!!!! I have made sooooo many times now!! I always chop up the mushroom stems and saute them in the butter and garlic...I also add some bread crumbs and white wine:) Sooooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Excellent recipe and easy to make. I make them all the time and crave them often. Mushrooms are great by themselves with butter and garlic as well! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
We liked it, didn't love it... I think we just prefer a more traditional stuffed mushrooms. Just personal taste - thanks for sharing, glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
A hit for the holidays… I tried this recipe out for Christmas this year as a appetizer (the goal this year was to try something different in the menu department) and everyone loved it. It’s a simple yet unique recipe that makes me wonder how I never came up with it. Lol. All in all I have a new dish that I’ll be bringing to all the family functions. My only note is that because it has such a subtle yet intense flavor (oxymoron, I know) you feel like you need something to offset it. A dip on sauce (aside from the butter garlic mixture that you make) What I did was create a simple soy and sugar sauce (see recipe for BATWINGS) the sweetness of this adds a flare of fun to the elegant mushroom dish…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
What a wonderful shift for those who love the sauce, but don't like the snails......these were eaten quickly and loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Horn Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Powdersville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
A nice and easy appetizer but is a little too bland for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I love mushrooms and I loved this appetizer! I prepared this a little differently. I brushed some butter on my mushrooms and then baked them at 375 while I was preparing the shrimp. Once the mushrooms were stuffed, I only needed to broil them for a couple minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
YUMM!! Used the correct amount of butter, added 3 minced cloves, used about 12 shrooms, and a bag of shrimp. Stuffed the shrooms with the shrimp, then just stuck in the extra shrimp in between. After drizzling with the garlic butter, I sprinkled a cheese mix (asiago, parm, mozza) and then sprinkled with a bit of dried basil. Beautiful! Our guests were impressed! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kamsack, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I doubled the mushroom, kept the amount of garlic butter the same, chopped the shrimp and added a lot more cheese. Also broiled for a few mins to brown the top. I plan to make again and cut down on some of the fat and try out different cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jho2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This recipe is so easy, and it tastes awesome. Have made it twice. Didn't have fresh garlic the last time so I made it with granulated or garlic powder. I really don't measure because I make this 6 of them for each family member, with a salad and nice toasted French stick to soak up all the juices. It is our whole meal. Thanks for the recipe ambibambi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBASHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States