Shrimpcargot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I love mushrooms and I loved this appetizer! I prepared this a little differently. I brushed some butter on my mushrooms and then baked them at 375 while I was preparing the shrimp. Once the mushrooms were stuffed, I only needed to broil them for a couple minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
YUMM!! Used the correct amount of butter, added 3 minced cloves, used about 12 shrooms, and a bag of shrimp. Stuffed the shrooms with the shrimp, then just stuck in the extra shrimp in between. After drizzling with the garlic butter, I sprinkled a cheese mix (asiago, parm, mozza) and then sprinkled with a bit of dried basil. Beautiful! Our guests were impressed! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kamsack, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I doubled the mushroom, kept the amount of garlic butter the same, chopped the shrimp and added a lot more cheese. Also broiled for a few mins to brown the top. I plan to make again and cut down on some of the fat and try out different cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jho2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This recipe is so easy, and it tastes awesome. Have made it twice. Didn't have fresh garlic the last time so I made it with granulated or garlic powder. I really don't measure because I make this 6 of them for each family member, with a salad and nice toasted French stick to soak up all the juices. It is our whole meal. Thanks for the recipe ambibambi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBASHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
A nice idea, and really quite easily done. It just wasn't as good as I was expecting somehow. I will have to experiment some more, I guess. My guests liked them, but there was no WOW! factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swiss Phil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bern, Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Amazingly delicious!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julnlisha is a cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roselle, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Springfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Size does matter. Best result came from smaller mushrooms because you can pop them into your mouth whole. Used baby bellas, cooked at 400 degrees for 10 minutes. Get the finest graded cheese you can and don't fret if it all falls off. Use parchment paper in pan to keep all of the juices close. Trying with scallops next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Chatsworth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
It looks pretty, but the taste is just okay. Maybe it's my fault as I had previously frozen mushroom caps to save them for this and they did come out very mushy. Also, make sure you check your bag of shrimp to see whether or not it is already peeled! I just rinsed and cooked without realizing until it was too late; so we had to pick apart the little creation. I also used garlic powder instead of fresh to save on time and mess. Despite my mishaps, I still thought it would be spectacular. I think maybe some kind of seasoning would pep these up. Won't make again though. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I don't want to be mean, but I really didn't car for this. I wanted to like it because so many people do, but it was no good. Disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
These are fabulous! They were gone in a heartbeat when i made these, I will be making them again for use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States