Shrimpcargot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
My guests loved this appetizer! Looks very sophisticated though very easy to put together. The only thing I would do when I make this again is use a baking tray that has holes in it so the mushroom liquid can drain away. I had to keep taking the tray out to siphon off the liquid that accumulated during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
My husband loved these, I found them somewhat boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
They were rather bland both in taste and visually. I will try again but tweak the recipe since it has serious potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
So EASY And SO GOOD! I know I will be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
These were just OK. I made per recipe, but thought that it lacked flavour. Perhaps Pernod would kick this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
wow. delicious. We added some chopped parsley and used lacey swiss cheese (we had it on hand). I'm craving escargot even more after those!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
My sister-in-law who loves shrimp, didn't like the looks, and only had one. However, I loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisEpieBaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tarzana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I made these for company and instead of using 1 large shrimp, I used about 3 small salad shrimp per mushroom. The end result was ok - but we found them a bit bland; the flavor of the mushroom overpowered both the garlic butter and the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I found it pretty boring. I love stuffed mushrooms but this is just lacking. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Precarious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
SOOOOO amazing!! I just made it for the SuperBowl....and it was gone before I knew it!! Soooo tasty!! Thank you ambibambi!!!! I have made sooooo many times now!! I always chop up the mushroom stems and saute them in the butter and garlic...I also add some bread crumbs and white wine:) Sooooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States