Shrimpcargot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
wow. delicious. We added some chopped parsley and used lacey swiss cheese (we had it on hand). I'm craving escargot even more after those!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
My sister-in-law who loves shrimp, didn't like the looks, and only had one. However, I loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisEpieBaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tarzana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I made these for company and instead of using 1 large shrimp, I used about 3 small salad shrimp per mushroom. The end result was ok - but we found them a bit bland; the flavor of the mushroom overpowered both the garlic butter and the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I found it pretty boring. I love stuffed mushrooms but this is just lacking. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Precarious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
SOOOOO amazing!! I just made it for the SuperBowl....and it was gone before I knew it!! Soooo tasty!! Thank you ambibambi!!!! I have made sooooo many times now!! I always chop up the mushroom stems and saute them in the butter and garlic...I also add some bread crumbs and white wine:) Sooooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Excellent recipe and easy to make. I make them all the time and crave them often. Mushrooms are great by themselves with butter and garlic as well! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
We liked it, didn't love it... I think we just prefer a more traditional stuffed mushrooms. Just personal taste - thanks for sharing, glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
A hit for the holidays… I tried this recipe out for Christmas this year as a appetizer (the goal this year was to try something different in the menu department) and everyone loved it. It’s a simple yet unique recipe that makes me wonder how I never came up with it. Lol. All in all I have a new dish that I’ll be bringing to all the family functions. My only note is that because it has such a subtle yet intense flavor (oxymoron, I know) you feel like you need something to offset it. A dip on sauce (aside from the butter garlic mixture that you make) What I did was create a simple soy and sugar sauce (see recipe for BATWINGS) the sweetness of this adds a flare of fun to the elegant mushroom dish…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
What a wonderful shift for those who love the sauce, but don't like the snails......these were eaten quickly and loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Horn Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Powdersville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
A nice and easy appetizer but is a little too bland for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States