Shrimpcargot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by mady3454
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Quick and very easy to make It is so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is an excellent spin on Charleston's Shrimp Cargot! I used havarti cheese, however, as this is what Charleston's uses. Love the mushroom cap idea. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by **patricia**

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
They were good, but eat them quickly - if you leave them out on a plate for more than 5 minutes they'll be swimming in a puddle of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UNIVSTUDENT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I def. tweaked this recipie. Added twice the garlic, sprinkled on bread crumbs, salt, pepper and lemon juice. For the reviews that said the mushrooms weren't done enough, here's a trick from my mother: Bring 6 cups water, 2 tbs lemon juice & mushroom caps to boil, reduce heat and simmer 6 minutes. Drain on paper towels while you're making the filling. You can even store the boiled & drained caps for 24 hours. Proceed as recipie directs for filling. Please note! Mushroom caps will shrink by HALF when you boil them, so make sure you're using extra large caps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Made these following recipe as written. Good but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Addicting. Perfect. I'm in love. Enough said. Thanks for this new addition to my "Absolute Faves" file, ambibambi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brule, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These were amazing and I will definitely remake them soon! My only recommendation is to add a little salt to the butter if you prefer saltier food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made these this evening~~fantastic. I tweaked just a bit, though. I sauteed baby bellas in the garlic butter for five minutes, turning halfway through. I roughly chopped the shrimp, and added about two tablespoons of bread crumbs to shrimp/garlic butter mixture. We loved every bite. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
These are wonderful as the recipe reads. I added a bit of horseradish to the garlic for a bit of zip. I may try some wasabi as an alternative to the horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gman's cookin'

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Idea = exceptional; however why cook the shrimp beforehand? Do everything the same but use raw shrimp, they should cook in the butter under the broiler
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Sobieski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Zacatecas, Zacatecas, Mexico

Displaying results 21-30 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States