Shrimpcargot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Beatrice
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Great flavor, hubby gives it a big thumbs up. Since I used the large portabella caps, I used 2 shrimp on each. I also added just a bit of Italian bread crumbs on top. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatrice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Fabulous Idea..The combination of flavors is fantastic..Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This was spectacular! I made it for a party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Great idea with shrimps. I did the same as the last person, added breadcrumbs and also added chopped mushroom stem into butter & a little bit of oregano. Serve with Pinot Grigio and BAM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sugar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
I just made this for lunch. I used a large Portabella Mushroom and medium precooked frozen shrimp because that is what I had. DELISH !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
This recipe KICKS A$$! I added some chopped flat-leaf to the garlic butter and broiled the cheese to get it brown. We LOVED them and each ate 4 huge ones! Thanks,ambi - you got a hit! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Great recipe, thanks ambibambi! I made about 20-25 and they were gone in about 5 minutes between 3 people. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The2K'sMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knightdale, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Yummy in my tummy! Actually, I only had 2 of the 6 that I made as I thought I'd be nice and surprise my mother with the remainder (as well as the toffee caramel squares from this site)for a light "lunch"/snack. She ate all of them in one sitting! LOL... I think I would do the same as others have posted as far as adding some italian style bread crumbs or maybe add some oregano to the garlic butter. Either way, this is a fast, easy, delicious recipe! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Photo by Suemck
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I made this for lunch over the weekend, and it was fabulous. The only problem I had was that I only made the 6 for myself and I wanted more! Thanks for the recipe Ambi, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suemck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plaistow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Husband said it was a three , I'm giving it a four. It was good but the flavors weren't melding as I thought they would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States