Shrimpcargot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
My husband made these for me for my birthday. They were excellent. The only deviation that he made was to sprinkle some seasoned bread crumbs on top for some crunch. Highly recommend this receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
SOO yummy! My boyfriend LOVED them & he is not the biggest fan of mushrooms OR seafood! Can't wait to make these for special guests! I also used pre-cooked shrimp - the small ones - 2-3 in each mushroom & used baby portobella mushrooms & sprinkled Italian breadcrumbs before the Mozzarella... PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KisstheCookKT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I finally made this after waiting a while. I cheated and used precooked shrimp just because thats what i had. I also found some HUGE mushrooms at the grocery store that cost a little more but made the shrimp fit better. I did cook the mushrooms for 10 minutes before stuffing them. This was DELISH and easy and so good. It was my dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
We really enjoyed this recipe. I used baby bellas and pretty much followed the recipe. They were easy & yet very impressive-looking! Thanks for the recipe! I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I used baby bellas and they seemed really fresh and hard... so I chose to cook for about 5 minutes in the garlic butter to soften some *and* to release some of the moisture:(they colored the garlic butter a brown color, which to me was fine). I needed to let set in a warm oven for awhile, and they were still perfect with an extra 10 or so minutes, even with cooking the mushrooms first. Great presentation with the tails *up* and adding a sprinkling of chopped parsley (even though it was a little hard putting the cheese on that way). This is a recipe that I will use again and again. But... never will I make only 6! Thanks, Ambiambi for an outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I followed recipe as is, along with adding some bread crumbs before filling. EXCELLENT. I did not pre-cook mushrooms either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Wow, these little appetizers are rich & delicious. The butter flavored mushrooms was the best part! I will be making them again soon, I hope!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cemetery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
these were very good. i pre cooked the mushrooms in the oven for 10 mins. added extra shrimp that i cut up along with fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I made this recipe as stated and liked it but had some problems. My mushrooms didn't cook through. The amount of butter/garlic was perfect and gave a good flavor without being greasy. My guests and I had trouble eating them. I'm not sure if it was because the shrimp were as big as my mushroom caps or not. Next time, I would chop the shrimp. While these had a nice flavor, I kept thinking something was missing. I think maybe some bread crumbs and either bacon or a splash of lemon. I enjoyed them and they were all eaten but I just think it needs an extra tweak to take it to 5 stars for me. Thanks for the recipe and I'm glad I finally got to try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
EXCELLENT! So easy to make too! I took Sunny's suggestion and added flat leaf parsley for color and freshness. I would highly recommend NOT cooking the mushrooms ahead of time as someone suggested as they cook up nicely just the way the recipe is. My girlfriends gobbled them up then broke out a loaf of crusty bread and sopped up the leftover scampi juices. Thanks Ambibambi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Lasagna-Stuffed Mushrooms

Mushrooms stand in deliciously for noodles in this cheesy, 5-star lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States