Shrimpcargot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This is an amazing appetizer. I have made it as written, but have also used smaller mushrooms and shrimp to serve for large groups as finger food. Both versions have been received with rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
My family of meat eating lovers, devoured these in minutes! Really really good. I bought a pound of shrimp, and did not have enough mushrooms. So I just put those on the baking sheet (always line with parchment paper) and drizzled the butter over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLYJO definitely not a pro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
MUST pre-cook the mushrooms. I'm not a fan of raw mushrooms and thats pretty much how they turned out. If I make again, there will be alot of tweeking this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Yum, I thought these were delicious! I did find them a bit hard to eat/bite through, so next time I make them I'll either use smaller shrimp or chop the shrimp. I also discovered that while I normally love portobello mushrooms, I didn't care for the taste of them in this recipe. I topped mine with colby-jack cheese, and thought the garlic butter shrimp was awesome. Cannot wait to have these again, thanks for sharing the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
very good--added 1 asparagus tip-1 pc bell pepper per mushroom-bluecheese-dash of hot sauce--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNFSHN4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Chop Up And Use Stems.Maybe Use Parsley?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Pretty tasteless, all in all. The shrimp was bland,even with extra garlic, the mushrooms (precooked) had little flavor to add, and the cheese didn't even help. Very let down by this recipe and won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I made this exactly as the submitter suggested, even though I was tempted to tweak. My mushrooms were not done enough for our liking. Next time I will doctor up a bit and pre-cook the mushrooms a bit first as others suggested. I love garlic butter, shrimp and mushrooms (what's not to love?)but will add a little white wine and lemon juice to it next time. Definitely don't skimp on the garlic butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
These were awesome!! Hard to believe they are soo easy. We loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Ummmm ..... Errrrr..... SPEAChLESS!!!! Soooo dang easy to make and SOOOOOO ONO (Delicious)... I'd give this more stars if possible... Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking from the Hip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Volcano, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States