Shrimpcargot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is an awesome recipe. My husband who doesn't even like seafood much had 4 of the 8 of these I made. I didn't have any butty handy so I cookede the garlic in the olive oil then I added the grilled marinated shrimp Schwan's carries when they were done I added 1-2 shrimp per cermani cap then I added the olive oli including the garlic then added some bread crumbs and the cheese....there are excellant....Definetly try them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swozze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
this recipe was great as i was able to prepare the mushrooms and the shrimp ahead of time.covered with saran wrap and popped them into the oven when the guests arrived.Made 2 packages of regular white musrooms with the stems removed. Cooked in olive oil and butter , seasoned with salt, draiined them. then cooked the shrimpas the recipe says, removed and added breadcrumbs to the garlic butter as some other reviewers suggested and spooned the crumbs into the caps,covered with the shrimp and placed in the oven. sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOGI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Citrus Punch
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Very good! I wilted a little chopped spinach with the garlic and Mr. CP can't wait to have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Easy and good. I will make these over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Meagan621
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I can't give this enough stars! Idon't remember the last time I enjoyed something (other than my sisters sweet potato blondies) this much! I did make some minor alterations. I used large portabello caps, which ended up holding 5-6 shrimp a piece. I minced the mushroom stems and tossed them in with the garlic, and also broiled them at the end to achieve that golden brown look for the cheese. I am still reeling over how AMAZING this was! And I cannot thank you enough for sharing this recipe with us! Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan621

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Thank you for looking at my recipe! I have seen many people write in their reviews to precook the mushrooms. I always do this! I like my mushrooms soft, so I definitely recommend this step too. Also, many people have stated that they didn't like it with portabellas, but the recipe doesn't call for portabellas. I use regular old button mushrooms. When I am feeling extra decadent I add bacon! I have also replaced the shrimp with crab meat to mix it up, and it is FABULOUS! I hope you all enjoy my favorite treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Yum! We pulled off the shell on the tail, so these could be more easily eaten. For the cheese we used cheddar that had some crumbled bacon mixed in. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This is an amazing appetizer. I have made it as written, but have also used smaller mushrooms and shrimp to serve for large groups as finger food. Both versions have been received with rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
My family of meat eating lovers, devoured these in minutes! Really really good. I bought a pound of shrimp, and did not have enough mushrooms. So I just put those on the baking sheet (always line with parchment paper) and drizzled the butter over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLYJO definitely not a pro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States