Shrimpcargot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This was fantastic. I can't believe I waited this long to try it. I only changed a little. While melting the butter I added just a little garlic salt. Then sauteed the shrimp in it. After cleaning the mushroom caps out I added a little Mozerella cheese about 1 tsp of the butter mixture and then topped with the shrimp. I then mixed af few tablespoons of bread crumbs to the butter mixture. I then placed a little of the bread crumbs mixture on top of the shripm and added a little more mozerella cheese. Baked until melted and heated through. YUMMY... We love Escargot but to me this tops it by far and will become one of my regular recipes for special events!!! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Absolutely the BEST! Made this for a get together last night and they were gone in no time. My only complaint is I did not make enough. Makes a nice presentation. Thanks for the recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheesecakemama
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Excellent! I love the flavors together. I did as another reviewer and cooked the mushrooms for a bit, to get some of the water out of them and then baked. The kid did try them, but sorry Ambi.. he is not a fan. He said would have liked it without the mushroom, or if you would deep from the whole combination.... ummmmm now there is an idea. He loves fried mushrooms. Thanks Ambi.. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
What can I say...these are devine, everyone raved!! I mixed everything together, chopped shrimp, butter, garlic, fresh parsley, added some bread crumbs and parmesan/mozza cheese stuffed pre-cooked mushroom caps and sprinkled with more cheese...baked and served hot....Wow...so gooooood!! Thanks Ambi for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOBSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Excellent!!! Wanted to take a pic but my camera died. :~(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erindelight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Let me start off by saying I HATE shrimp. This was my first time cooking them and the recipe turned out good. I even ate some of this....and liked it. Next time i'm gonna dice up the shrimp before stuffing the shrooms (since its the texture of shrimp im not a fan of). Also, as suggested by the sumitter, I sauteed the mushrooms in the butter/garlic sauce for about 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by prell2k4
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This was the best, delicious a new appetizer for my house. I sprinkled a little bread crumbs just underneath the cheese and added a little white wine in the bottom of the pan. Mixed mozzarella with a four cheese blend. Thanks for the great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I wish there had been even more butter and garlic, but that is my only suggestion. Also I used it with baby bella mushrooms and I made 20 for 4 people - they were gone! I got 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
WOW...Talk about easy way to fix shrimp & mushrooms and it came out excellent!! I used portobello mushrooms instead and had two shrimp on each and took others advise and added alittle seasoned breadcrumbs. Next time I'll make A BUNCH more!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I used portobello mushroom instead and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvChanSe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States