Shrimpcargot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Excellent!!! Wanted to take a pic but my camera died. :~(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erindelight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Let me start off by saying I HATE shrimp. This was my first time cooking them and the recipe turned out good. I even ate some of this....and liked it. Next time i'm gonna dice up the shrimp before stuffing the shrooms (since its the texture of shrimp im not a fan of). Also, as suggested by the sumitter, I sauteed the mushrooms in the butter/garlic sauce for about 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by prell2k4
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This was the best, delicious a new appetizer for my house. I sprinkled a little bread crumbs just underneath the cheese and added a little white wine in the bottom of the pan. Mixed mozzarella with a four cheese blend. Thanks for the great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I wish there had been even more butter and garlic, but that is my only suggestion. Also I used it with baby bella mushrooms and I made 20 for 4 people - they were gone! I got 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
WOW...Talk about easy way to fix shrimp & mushrooms and it came out excellent!! I used portobello mushrooms instead and had two shrimp on each and took others advise and added alittle seasoned breadcrumbs. Next time I'll make A BUNCH more!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I used portobello mushroom instead and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvChanSe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Ok so my fiance gave it a 4.5, but I did not see the point in ruining ur average. Why 4.5 who knows!! I don't eat mushrooms so I am baseing my review on him. I did however, eat some of the shrimp w/out the mushroom and I thought it was delicious. THe only thing I did differently was use White Mushrooms because it was all I had. When I make them again I will use the bigger mushrooms that the recipe calls for. Mine were too small. Great Recipe! GO Amber, Go Amber! ADDITIONAL REVIEW. I made these again last night for company. Following the recipe exactly. I suggest you must use the larger portabello mushrooms. He said it was twice as good as the first time I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Excellent!! Used 2 shrimp per mushroom, sprinkled with some Italian bread crumbs, then drizzled the extra garlic butter, used a 4 cheese pizza blend, and added some white wine to the bottom of the pan. They were so very good, got rave comments from the family. I also used half butter half olive oil. Will defiantely make again. Thanks Ambibambi!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I made these using fontina cheese, and I mixed panko crumbs with the garlic butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
What a great alternative to Escargot which is made with snails. This was just excellent and will be a nice option when I think people might not like Escargot. I served this with fresh baugette bread and topped our bread with this. Of course then we could mop all that wonderful garlic butter with the bread also. I will serve this many times over when I want to impress my guest and yet not be afraid if they will eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States