Shrimpcargot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairfax Station, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This is great!! Served at a party and everyone loved it. Made it X 4, and all I did different was to only use 3/4 cups butter and I chopped the shrimp up a little. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
OMG, Yummy!! This is phenomenal. I did as someone else suggested and chopped up the shrimp so it was easier to handle. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAWVU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
These are the best. I made a triple batch but cut down on the fat and used half olive oil. I also chopped the shrimp up and baked the mushrooms a bit before filling them. I will be making these on a regular basis. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ionia, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I did not care for this, but my husband liked it alot. The only thing I did different from the recipe was add bread crumbs as others suggested, I would leave off if I ever tried again. Also, if I try again I will use portabellas because regular mushrooms are just too small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly and I can't imagine that it could be any better. I placed three each on individual, long narrow plates, poured over the jus and served with a slice of rough torn french bread from the oven. It was simple perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Clonsilla, County Dublin, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This was fantastic. I can't believe I waited this long to try it. I only changed a little. While melting the butter I added just a little garlic salt. Then sauteed the shrimp in it. After cleaning the mushroom caps out I added a little Mozerella cheese about 1 tsp of the butter mixture and then topped with the shrimp. I then mixed af few tablespoons of bread crumbs to the butter mixture. I then placed a little of the bread crumbs mixture on top of the shripm and added a little more mozerella cheese. Baked until melted and heated through. YUMMY... We love Escargot but to me this tops it by far and will become one of my regular recipes for special events!!! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Absolutely the BEST! Made this for a get together last night and they were gone in no time. My only complaint is I did not make enough. Makes a nice presentation. Thanks for the recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheesecakemama
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Excellent! I love the flavors together. I did as another reviewer and cooked the mushrooms for a bit, to get some of the water out of them and then baked. The kid did try them, but sorry Ambi.. he is not a fan. He said would have liked it without the mushroom, or if you would deep from the whole combination.... ummmmm now there is an idea. He loves fried mushrooms. Thanks Ambi.. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
What can I say...these are devine, everyone raved!! I mixed everything together, chopped shrimp, butter, garlic, fresh parsley, added some bread crumbs and parmesan/mozza cheese stuffed pre-cooked mushroom caps and sprinkled with more cheese...baked and served hot....Wow...so gooooood!! Thanks Ambi for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOBSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States