Shrimpcargot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Very easy and yummy appetizer. I chopped up the shrimp instead of serving it whole and instead of mozzeralla cheese I shredded fresh parmesan cheese, this was a big hit at my holiday party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Loved it! Was a hit with my husband as well. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Izabenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickinson, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I am torn here. I had really high expectations and thought that this recipe would make me like mushrooms. However, I am the ONLY person at this party who wasn't completely taken by this recipe. So, I have to give good reviews because it was a definite crowd-pleaser. I know now that I will never "learn to like it" (mushrooms, that is), as my Mom always told me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I agree with the others. This was a HUGE hit at a Christmas party I threw for 30 people. Simple to make, I added the breadcrumbs, some white wine, some celery salt, and a splash of lemon to the garlic butter. Be certain that if you are making these for a crowd you space the mushrooms before broiling as they are difficult to separate once they are melted together (especially when hot!) I worried that a few moments under the broiler would not cook the mushrooms enough, but I turned my broiler down to 450 and "broiled" for about 10 minutes. Perfect. Would DEFINITELY make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne from Jersey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
These were so good. I made them for an appetizer and everyone just went crazy. I used baby portabellas. These are going to be on my table for every party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forrest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
These were highly recommended by many on the AR recipe exchange, but I had a little trouble with the texture. I'm not normally texturally-challenged, but I agree with another reviewer that they'd be better if the shrimp was chopped. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This is an amazing appetizer. Everyone just gobbled it up. After reading other reviews, I chopped up the mushroom stems and the prawns. And yes, there was way too much butter. I probably halve the quantity of butter and double the quantity of garlic (we love our garlic here). I added a pinch or oregano and chilli flakes to the butter too. I heated the mushroom caps for 10 mins before filling it and then another 15 mins. Will definitely be making this again :) Just have to find button mushrooms again.. they are not easily available in my corner of the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kottayam, Kerala, India
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Very good! I sauteed chopped shrimp with garlic, onion, bell pepper, halved cherry tomatoes, and parsley before filling pre-baked portabello caps and broiling. So meaty and good atop rissoto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mezo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I sauteed my mushrooms for about 10 minutes first and I diced the shrimp. I LOVED THESE!!! Quick and easy snack or lunch. Thanks Ambi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matherville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Viola, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Wonderful! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raftermaid

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Batesville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States