Shrimpcargot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I loved these! I didnt have whole mushrooms, so I used the sliced ones I did have. I layered the sliced mushrooms on the bottom of the dish, then layered the shrimp on top and the garlic butter and cheese to follow. Worked out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillcooks

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I recently tried this recipe and LOVED it!!! I used more cheese and spiced it up a bit more with a sprinkle of tony's cajun spice. We served these as a side dish with steak and salad and it was a bit hit. We will definately be making them again and again! Thank you Ambi! A Winner for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheCambodianCook
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was great, I added salt and pepper to the shrimp mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
If I could give this more stars, I would! I made this for Valentine's day at hubby's request. I had told him all about it and he thought it was time I got with it. I cannot tell you how unbelievably simple and good this recipe is! We adored it! Hubby had the wonderful idea of draping a slice of bacon over the top (like it needs anything else, right?)...and it was even better! Thank you, thank you, thank you, AMBI!!!!!!!! My husband "hearts" you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
DH kept raving about this! He brought home small portabellas, so we chopped the shrimp so they would fit - next time I'll chop it finer and use more cheese. Maybe a pinch of bread crumbs on top to?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
For me it is important to cook the mushrooms first to prevent these from being too messy to eat as a 'finger food', it will release a lot of the water from the mushrooms. These were very good. Next time I will try Jarlsberg cheese for more flavor and top with Panko bread crumbs tossed with a slight amount of olive oil so it will brown nicely. Since I will be cooking the mushrooms first I will broil for 2 to 3 minutes instead of baking as not to over cook the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
What a wonderful recipe! I'm so glad that I tried this at super bowl! They were gone in a flash! I'm also thankful I was able to get to Ambibambi on a post just hours before the SB and she told me to bake the mushrooms first to cook the water out before adding the shrimp and cheese. They turned out perfect. Also, because I made 30 of them and put them in a regular casserole dish they transported well, they were so crowded that they didn't move one bit. I want to try these next time as a side with steak. XOXO :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellej
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
These were good. The shrimp I had were to big so i had to cut them. But they were tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brigette aka Wine Snob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Nice, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I made these in a cupcake tin which made them easy to separate when done cooking. However, I had a problem with them being too wet. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Great tasting app!! I did use bread crumbs as suggested and I did chop the shrimp. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.K.B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States