Shrimpcargot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Matt loved these! I too cut up the shrimp because they didn't fit my mushrooms. Also prebaked the shrooms plain for about 10 min. before filling. Can't wait to make them for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was delish!! I used baby bella shrooms. I used cooked shrimp (what I had) and diced it up. Some of my shroom were smallish. Only thing I added was some croutons spun through the food processor. I did pre-bake the shrooms for about 10 min. to extract some of the moisture. Thanks, Ambi, for the post. These were the star of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaisinKane aka Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Damascus, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Delicious AND Simple - my two favorite requirements for a great recipe! I didn't need as much margarine as the recipe called for, and I didn't have garlic cloves so I used garlic salt. It was still PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was an outstanding appetizer to serve on New Years because it is elegant and it was very simple to make! I also chopped up the shrimp and mixed them with the mushroom stems. I made these ahead of time and then put them in the over when my company arrived. Excellent flavor and great presentation. The chopped up mixture worked well since my mushrooms were a variety of sizes and I could use all of them. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lemke Nugent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
i used baby portobellas and they turned out great. everyone really enjoyed them. i made them exactly as recipe says. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Excellent and very easy. I tripled the recipe for a get-together (with 5 "shrimp eaters") and by the end of the night, all 18 were gone. I made up ahead of time, stuck in the fridge, and prepared as the guests arrived. Took a little extra time because the butter was cold and congealed ... but SUPER easy and worth the little effort it takes to make them. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
These were good. Like many reviewers I changed it a bit. I sauteed the shrimp in galir butter, then out it in a processer with some of the stem, parm cheese, and green onion. After processing I put into the caps and spooned the garlic butter on top and then topped with mozz cheese. These are good looking too, they look like you spent a lot of time on them. They tasted good but seem to be lacking a little something. I'll make them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I wanted to say that it was the most awesome....what can go wrong, cheese + mushrooms + shrimp. We used the large mushrooms and would definitely use the smaller next time. It was just too large for an appetizer and messy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Forrence Worth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
very good, but it's gets watery after i put it in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by svitlana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I made this for my card club's annual Christmas potluck and the ladies loved it! As other reviewers suggested, I pre-cooked the mushrooms. I also chopped the shrimp a bit, put mozzarella on the bottom and on the top of the shrimp and garlic butter; minced the mushroom stems in my food processor and sauted them with a little white wine and put them under the shrimp. I topped them off with a light sprinkling of freshly grated Parmesano Reggiano and toasted panko crumbs, then poured all the rest of the garlic butter over the whole thing and broiled it. One lady said it was like a bite of shrimp scampi heaven. Thanks for the recipe, ambibambi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States