Shrimpcargot Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Made these for Mother's Day. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I thought these were pretty good. They had really good flavor. I used baby bellas and made the recipe exactly as written. I had to put two shrimps in some that were a little bigger. I wasnt sure if I should leave the tails on or off but I ended up taking them off. Thanks for a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Good, but not great. I didn't have any real problems with this, but 21-25 is a medium... not a large. Adjust the mushroom size accordingly. It has a lot of potential. It's just that as-is, it didn't do much for me. It *IS* a great idea though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wun Fungi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Ambibambi you ROCK!! What a great recipe. Even my mushroom hating husband had to agree that they were good. I did sprinkle a little Parmesan cheese on top too. It's a great appy that I will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Sorry, but I didn't think these delivered on flavor and I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This is a weak four stars. I'm a beginner cook so I read the reviews carefully. I did cook the mushrooms first as a poster recommended but didn't know to put it cap down. Learn from my mistake because otherwise you have a cap full of water. Also..... how come no one mentioned that the mushrooms then shrink? Almost in half! I could barely put any of the mix in! Thank goodness this wasn't for a crowd. I ended up crowding them together to put cheese on top. No way could they be an appetizer, they were the size of a quarter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Oh, yum! I could make a meal out of these! Oh wait... I did! I used baby bella mushrooms and since they were a bit thick my cooking time was a few minutes more. Easy, delicious and one of my all-time favorites! Thanks Ambi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was great, I'm glad I finally remembered to buy shrimp. I wish that I would have followed others advice and chopped the shrimp, but I will do that next time. I used portabellas but am going to try it with different mushrooms to see which ones we like the best with this. My husband said that that the bellas may have been a bit too much. I served this as dinner with garlic pasta and it was fantastic. I will definetly be making this regularly. Thanks Amber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
These were good, but I don't think 5 star good... maybe if you added some chopped basil and bread crumbs it would enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Great appy, did chop the shrimp for easier eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States