Shrimp with Penne and Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Made this for an "Under the Sea" potluck at work today. Followed the recipe exactly, except that I just eyeballed the ingredients. Rave reviews, and have given out the recipe several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Followed with suggestions made by emerald - added onions, skipped the green onions, used fresh garlic. I used already cooked shrimp that I thawed and removed the tails, I just added long enough for the shrimp to get warmed before I added the fresh parm. We loved this recipe. It smelled awesome, looked tasty and TASTED TERRIFIC!!! Definitely recommend this recipe to anyone who loves seafood and pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
When my husband saw I was cooking this he thought I was sick because I don't cook food like this. Then with his first bite he said yummm. If he likes it, it's a hit. I used real lemon squeezed juice not out of a bottle. My son also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Use fresh squeezed LIME juice for the best tasting dish ever!!! So delicious! Great mix of flavors! I have made it several times and love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Made this for hubby's birthday last night and it was great AND light!! The prep time took longer than 20 minutes however. (Took closer to 35 minutes!) Changed up just a few things. Put in 1 1/2 pounds of shrimp instead of just a pound. Also I used fresh basil, left out the salt completely and used 1/2 cup of lemon instead of 1/4. (I freshly squeezed the lemons - makes a huge difference!!) It was wonderful!! - oh and I cut back on the zucchini and squash! We both loved it and I'll make it again for sure!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This is my recipe - it is one of our favorites. Using the freshest ingredients is the best! I use only fresh grated Parmesan or Asiago cheese to stir in at the end! Feel free to mix it up with different veggies and/or use bowtie pasta (or your favorite pasta).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I LOVE this recipie! It is one of my favorites. I also add some prociutto to it. It gives it a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
It was very good. Make sure you don't overcook the veggies and follow the times as given. I added a bit of wine and it was fantastic. A quick delicious meal! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
This was great! I only had yellow squash, and I also had no lemon so I increased the white wine and added extra garlic. It's a great recipe to play with depending on what ingredients you have on hand. We loved it and will definitely make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
My husband and I loved this. I used pre-cooked shrimp and put it in just long enough to get warm. I also added asparagus and snap peas, but left out the chives. I will be adding this into the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States