Shrimp with Penne and Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Followed with suggestions made by emerald - added onions, skipped the green onions, used fresh garlic. I used already cooked shrimp that I thawed and removed the tails, I just added long enough for the shrimp to get warmed before I added the fresh parm. We loved this recipe. It smelled awesome, looked tasty and TASTED TERRIFIC!!! Definitely recommend this recipe to anyone who loves seafood and pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Pretty good- a little bland. I added more garlic, fresh basil, and more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ldoug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Made this for an "Under the Sea" potluck at work today. Followed the recipe exactly, except that I just eyeballed the ingredients. Rave reviews, and have given out the recipe several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This is my recipe - it is one of our favorites. Using the freshest ingredients is the best! I use only fresh grated Parmesan or Asiago cheese to stir in at the end! Feel free to mix it up with different veggies and/or use bowtie pasta (or your favorite pasta).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This was awesome! I used zuchinni, yellow summer squash and zuchetta rampicante, also added some tomato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahdewdrop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This recipe was amazing. My family and I really enjoyed it. I used Italian Seasoning instead of the dried oregano and basil. I also used some sweet onion sauteed before the squash and the juice of a lime instead of lemon. We love olive oil so I drizzled some over the cooked pasta before mixing in the shrimp and squash. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Really good recipe! I'll definitely make this again! Great for dinner on a hot day - very light and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was good, but it was a little bland. I think adding cheese would brighten it right up. We have dairy allergies in my house so we couldn't try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I followed the recommendations of others and left out the green onions and added chopped onions. I also used bowtie pasta and grated some mozzarella on top before serving. I can see why others might say that it is bland. Next time I make it, I will add more spices and probably extra garlic. Delicious! Between 4 adults and 3 kids, there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Great recipe. Leftovers were even better. I didn't have chives or scallions so I used a few chopped onions when cooking sqash. Thi will beome a go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States