Shrimp with Penne and Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
I followed this recipe to the T, it looked good and smelled good, but the family didnt like it once they tasted it. Not sure if its the lemon or what. Sorry, wont be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Followed with suggestions made by emerald - added onions, skipped the green onions, used fresh garlic. I used already cooked shrimp that I thawed and removed the tails, I just added long enough for the shrimp to get warmed before I added the fresh parm. We loved this recipe. It smelled awesome, looked tasty and TASTED TERRIFIC!!! Definitely recommend this recipe to anyone who loves seafood and pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
This isn't bad. Needs more salt, but is a decent choice if you are trying to watch your diet. I will make it again, but not all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYDIAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hurst, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
When my husband saw I was cooking this he thought I was sick because I don't cook food like this. Then with his first bite he said yummm. If he likes it, it's a hit. I used real lemon squeezed juice not out of a bottle. My son also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Use fresh squeezed LIME juice for the best tasting dish ever!!! So delicious! Great mix of flavors! I have made it several times and love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Made this for an "Under the Sea" potluck at work today. Followed the recipe exactly, except that I just eyeballed the ingredients. Rave reviews, and have given out the recipe several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I really liked this recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
Made this for hubby's birthday last night and it was great AND light!! The prep time took longer than 20 minutes however. (Took closer to 35 minutes!) Changed up just a few things. Put in 1 1/2 pounds of shrimp instead of just a pound. Also I used fresh basil, left out the salt completely and used 1/2 cup of lemon instead of 1/4. (I freshly squeezed the lemons - makes a huge difference!!) It was wonderful!! - oh and I cut back on the zucchini and squash! We both loved it and I'll make it again for sure!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
This is my recipe - it is one of our favorites. Using the freshest ingredients is the best! I use only fresh grated Parmesan or Asiago cheese to stir in at the end! Feel free to mix it up with different veggies and/or use bowtie pasta (or your favorite pasta).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I LOVE this recipie! It is one of my favorites. I also add some prociutto to it. It gives it a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tri-Color Penne Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States