Shrimp with Penne and Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Great recipe. Leftovers were even better. I didn't have chives or scallions so I used a few chopped onions when cooking sqash. Thi will beome a go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Very nice light summery meal! I added 1/4 c white wine because i wanted a little more liquid for the pasta...also used a chopped yellow onion instead of chives, just personal preference (threw it in with the squash). It gets 5 stars because it is SUPER easy and quick, and tasty and healthy! (And a dash of red pepper flakes do give a nice kick!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Great, used some leftovers from a few different recipes to make this, turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Made as directed... was not impressed. Too much lemon? Not sure. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
We have been making this for a while and the whole family loves it, even my 3 year old. I don't add the onions and I don't keep fressh Parmesan so we just use the pre-grated stuff in a jar. This is always a great quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I started off with sauteing some sweet onions with the squash and zucchini. The dish ended up very good and the b/f loved it. Although I found it to have a very strong lemon flavor, especially in the veggies. Maybe it was because I used fresh squeezed lemon juice...not sure. Next time I might try using white wine instead of the lemon juice. Still tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This is amazing! I loved how light and fresh this tasted. The lemon, herbs and garlic all blended so wonderfully together. I added red pepper flakes to create some heat. This was so so good! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This was pretty tasty and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I was surprised by how good this was--the flavors are subtle yet interesting. Hubby liked it even though it didn't have a heavy sauce. Of course, I couldn't just make it as written. Per others, I added an onion (actually started with sauteeing the onion), a nice addition. I stacked the deck by using a lemon-infused olive oil, and I only had zucchini on hand. Loved it! It's on my replay list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was good! I used whole wheat noodles to make it healthier and it turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Absolutely the Best Shrimp Scampi

This classic shrimp dish features a garlicky, addictive sauce.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States