Shrimp with Pasta, Sun-Dried Tomatoes, Artichokes and Basil Bacon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I thought this was great but my boyfriend gave it a two or three. I thought it was very satisfying and not too fattening, but his exact words were "not something I'd want again." Personally, I would recommend it, as I think this is a great way to enjoy whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
this pasta dish was way too bland and dry for me. perhaps a little more olive oil may have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I didn't use artichokes, but only one word is needed to describe this dish, DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
very tasty for the amount of fat & calories. i chose pancetta instead of canadian bacon and used a salt blend for flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Excellent recipe. I used Canadian Bacon as the recipe called for, but I think next time I'll try it with Pancetta. I used regular penne pasta with excellent results. This would also be great with chicken instead of shrimp as an alternate recipe. Thanks for this submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAPOLIMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lauryl
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Made this on Mother's Day and literally got a standing ovation from my parents. I went easy on the basil, heavy on the olive oil, and with the addition of some parmesan, it was excellent. I even screwed up the sun-dried tomatoes by baking them too slowly but the dish still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Excellent. Made as directed except for adding additional olive oil. Very light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
LOVE this recipe. My kids love it. It works with all different types of pastas, and if you don't have the precise ingredients, it's still delicious. (We don't keep shallots on hand but use onions, for example.) I can't rate this highly enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Wonderful. It is pretty easy and tastes great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This was very good and very easy. Made it for a Wednesday night dinner for my wife and her Dad. They loved it. I used angel hair pasta and non-oil packed dried tomatoes as it's what I had on hand. Will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARABIANS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyd, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States