Shrimp with Lobster Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I tried this recipe and turned out great. The recipe was simple had great taste and will definetly try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Excellent! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Def. Does not remind me of my fav. Dish at my local.Cantonese restaurant. Very meaty in flavor barely shrimp taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I doubled the 1 cup of water, sugar, cornstarch, and 1/4 cup of cold water. Added 1 chicken and 1 beef bullion cube with an extra 1/2 cup of water. Was much closer to the Shrimp with Lobster Sauce I have at my local Chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Thanks to other reviewers my dish turned out heavenly. I added peas and minced waterchestnuts, as well as beef bouillion. I didn't have any sherry but used white wine like PF Changs does. I also didn't have any pork but it still came out well with just Shrimp. I will definitely have to find that Lobster Bouillion that someone recommended. Even my picky two year old ate it, I definitely will be adding this to our menu rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was really good! I added green onion like others have suggested, and also used no-salt chicken broth instead of water. A keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I am so disappointed in this recipe I registered just to be able to comment. I followed the recipe exactly. Only the shrimp came out edible. There is far too much cornstarch and far too little flavor in this recipe. It is nothing like the shrimp in lobster sauce I have ordered in restaurants, and I order it a lot in many different cities. The cornstarch also makes it very messy to cook. The sauce should be off-whitish, this one is the color of mud and has a similar consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Loved this recipe. It has become a standard now; even when I cut it to 2 portions. Served over white rice, it is 'authentic'. -tara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tara_H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: North Springfield, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was great. I made it to the recipe the first time and my husband loved it. Next time after he sugguested a couple of tablespoons of Oyster sauce, he raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made this for my moms bday and everyone loved it. Very easy and uncomplicated. I used regular sherry instead of cooking, and I did add some green onions at the end of cooking, as some of the reviews suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States