Shrimp with Ginger and Snow Peas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This was very tasty. I did not have fresh ginger so I used ground ginger (only ½ teaspoon). Wish I had the fresh ginger. When I make it again, which I well, fresh ginger is on the list. I served it with Spinach and Red Pepper Couscous which you can find on this site, lovely combination. PS don’t forget the wine:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I thought it was a little bland. It's a good base but it needs something else. My husband added soy sauce to his and that seemed to help. I think maybe add some soy sauce in place of part of the wine and a little lemon juice to finish it and maybe some red pepper flakes in with onions for heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Gutierrez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
interesting and different, but not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I couldn't believe it, but the wine with ginger was very tasty. My folks liked it too. I added some more veggis, such as fresh bean sprouts and served it with basmati rice cooked in coconut milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Good recipe. I added a little more ginger and 1/4 tsp of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Woodbine, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This was a good dish, but lacked a little zip even though I used the fresh ginger. I dislike cilantro so I omitted it entirely and added sliced water chestnuts. If I were to make it again, I would add pepper flakes just to give the flavor a little boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
My whole family really liked this! I made white rice with coconut milk and it was devoured. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very successful dish & the hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
So boring. Would not make again. The only reason I am even giving it two stars is that I doctored it w/red pepper flakes, Asian chili sauce, fish sauce and Cajun seasoning to give it any kind of flavor. Before that all it tasted like was plain warm shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Very tasty and flavorful! The only request in my house was for more of the sauce. I may try to tweak the next time I make this to honor the request, but it was very quick and easy. A great weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Utokia's Tips for Ginger Shrimp & Broccoli

Shrimp and broccoli bake with a ginger and garlic sauce in parchment packets.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States