Shrimp with Garlic Cream Sauce over Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Outstanding, but... Skip the hot water cna coffee creamer, in favor or real cream. Cook the shrimp, garlic (and onion?) first and reserve. Cook the cream down a little to thicken and add the cooked shrimp etc. at the last minute, just ro rewarm. Two more tips: No rule says this has to be served with linguine! I often use s thick egg noodle that I like, one subsntial tooth. Lastly, some turn up their noses when grated parm or romano cheese is adde to shellfish/pasta. Nuts! A light sprinkle is good! Eat it YOUR way (but skip the coffee creamer)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Sooo easy a caveman can do it..lol But seriously a keeper everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I made this for my husband's birthday. He LOVED it!! The only change I am going to make next time is to double the sauce. He took some for lunch the following day and he said it was just as good reheated in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
very good. like the fact that there wasn't much fat content but, it didn't taste low fat. 8 year old didn't like it much and she usually likes this stuff. will make again. added shallots with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
My husband and I loved this! I did use real cream instead of the coffee creamer. Also, my sauce loving husband wants me to double the sauce next time. However, I thought it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Okay, I tried this one tonight. Very tasty. I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because I thought that the sauce a bit grainy. Which tells me that real cream is the better way to go. I also added about 5 more cloves of garlic and two shallots. My family loves shallots and garlic. I also, used Oregeno instead of parsley because I was out of parsley. I liked it a lot. Next time I will use parsly and real cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by damber79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This is a great recipe. I was really surprised how well the non dairy creamer worked. I made it for my son and he loved it. The only change I made was to put the garlic through a press so that there were no big pieces of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
ABER: weniger Knoblauch, kleine Cocktail-Tomaten, Oregano und ketchup dazu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Very tasty. However, please note a little sauce goes a long way. It's heavier then it looks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybeth1583

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Littleton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This dish looks awsome I can't wait to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States